Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JP from Washington DC

Best hotel in Kiev

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Intercon is the best hotel in Kiev according to my CEO and local Country Director. It is the only place our CEO will stay when traveling there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Kateryna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Kiev. Kind regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hassan from Dubai

Perfect hotel and great service

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Great Hotel, service perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ricardo from Warsaw

Nice, modern Hotel. Maybe the best view in town.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Standard of quality
Location: Location is excellent. A few blocs from the hotel, walking distance you will find a paintings and artisan market. Very atractive.
The location couldn't be better and the quality goes according to IC standards. The view at the top floor bar is probably the best in Kiev. Unfortunately prices are still high for a city with very few visitors and not so many options to offer yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Traveller from Zurich, Switzerland

Noblesse oblige

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basically the hotel is fantastic and the staff extremely helpful but from a 5-star establishment you expect all the details to be polished. I think the hotel can still improve a few things on its way to perfection: panorama bar on the top floor with a spectacular view over Kiev opens only at 6pm. How dissapointing this is? There is not even a chance to go to the panorama bar to look at the city before 6pm because the elevators are inactivated to take you there before 6pm which means in the winter months you have no chance to take an advantage of this attraction during the day. Sushi available for breakfast gives the impression of not really fresh-made because it's dried out. Seems like it is prepared the evening before. Tried it every day during my 4-day-long stay and it was all the same. Maybe these 2 things are of minor importance but we're talking about one of the best hotels in Kiev and I'm sure a lot of guests would appreciate if this could be fixed. Other than that everything was perfect and I would certainly go back again and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Family trip to Kiev...

Posted Apr 14, 2013
It was a very nice hotel. The pool was nice. Lobby was beautiful. In the center of town. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Overall great experience, outstanding staff

Posted Feb 6, 2012
Stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. Excellent staff, catered to all our requests. Outstanding service. Restaurants had good food. They even presented us with a complimentary cake, as a special occasion happened to occur during the trip. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. Only reason for 4 star rating is that there were always people smoking in the hallways, which made for an unpleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam76

would stay there again.

Posted Jan 29, 2012
Pros: pillow menu. really ensures you get the rest you need, especially if you have meetings to attend the next day.
good quality 5 star. excellent lounge bar and restaurant on 11th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wally from Orlando, FL, USA

Very Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Location: The location is perfect as it.s about 5 minutes walk from downtown where huge underground shopping malls are located.
It was a real pleasure staying at this hotel. It's a very nice and clean hotel, with very polite and helpful employees. I definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Dr K

Posted Oct 6, 2011
Excellent food and restaurant; excellent spa and pool; airport service was superior but should have been advertised; in the absolute heart of Kiev: you can walk to all the major attractions.