Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Raymore, MO

Apartments are too much hassle to rent

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I could not find the office, had no phone and had to help from a local person to call the apartment operator, which was 1 1/2 hours delay. Never rent an apartment withouf first teting the building security code or keys yourself, and not unless they provide you with a cell phone or land-line phone in the apartment.
2 out of 5
by Travel Review from LA

Great location but apt. disappointment based on $

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: The location is great if you get the apartment by Passage, not Bessina St.
Cons: The couch was falling apart and they should not allow smocking in the apartment.
Location: This is the heart of Kiev so there are a lot of things to do. Even the river beach is not too far by taxi
The listing shows several locations and they had booked me at Bessina Street which is not the best location if you want to be in the center. So they rebooked me to the better location listed but the taxi (driver didn't speak English) that I had booked through them had already left so I had to walk with my luggage for about 15 minutes to the new location. The new apartment was in a better location but it smelled like an ashtray but I was too tired to go find another apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arash from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Brilliant! I recommend it!

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator
Location: Fantastic location
Location was fantastic! People who are managing it are extremely helpful and polite. I had a true Ukrainian hospitality there. The elevator is not good but well to me it was adding to the charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from London

Quality Flats at and very good value!!!!

Posted May 30, 2013
The staff were extremely helpful, polite, and very flexible to my needs. Real pleasure and will be back very soon. All their flats are close to the action in the city centre so a brilliant experience for Kiev. I highly recommend them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from UK

Does not exist at the address given!

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
These apartments are not located at the address given once you pay. This is apparently the reception, and then you are given the new address, so it could be anywhere in Kiev. I arrived at 7pm. Could not find anyone at the address. Then nobody was answering the phone. Then the phone was switched off. Stuck in Kiev with 50 kilos of luggage on the main street. The next day after speaking with them I was offered no compensation or explanation why nobody was answering the phone or was at the address. Be aware, photos look great but unless you are arriving at 12pm with plenty of time should there be a problem then I would avoid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Anatoly was an excellent host. The airline had lost my bags for three-days. In conjunction with the airline, Anatoly coordinated the delivery of my luggage when it was finally found. He also provided me with a local cell phone at a very resonable rate...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith K.

Personal Freedom

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time. The place was clean comfortable and a joy to stay in. I'd go again.. As for Kiev, ..It just took over the number #2 slot of favorite cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ANDY from london

good accomodation for business man

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Good location and very good ammenties....close enough to the centre and very good for business position if that is your requirement ...but if not it is in the centre of Kiev so it is also good for tourism
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty decent, no frills, private apartments

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Access to the building, cash required on check-in
Location: Very centric and near entertainment
The deluxe apartments here are pretty decent, even if they are in an old building (this is typical of Kiev) with a really old elevator. There are no services at all (no front desk, concierge, etc), I was required to pay cash by the landlord (even though there was no indication of this and I booked through Expedia), and the elevator broke down. If you are looking for a decent, no frills place to stay with privacy and very near the entertainment venues, this is the place. Otherwise, book a hotel in the area.