Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Servicio personal

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Muy tranquilo. . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simonfrom Western Australia, Australia

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Love the room.
Cons: Nothing we didn't like.
Location: Quiet suburb.
Excellent assistance on the phone before we arrived. Friendly and helpful staff - excellent English. Wonderful room. Quiet location and hotel. Recommended partner local restaurant has great food. Will stay again when we return to Kyiv. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielfrom Montreal

The best in Kiev

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: The service is perfect, the prices are great.
Location: the hotel is located in a very quiet area of Kiev, very peaceful.
Wonderful hotel, great prices. The best anyone can ask for. I recommend this hotel to anybody who is visiting Kiev.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabethfrom World Traveler.

Peaceful. Quiet, Beautiful. First Class.

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: The friendly staff, beautiful decor, clean, bright rooms, gorgeous garden.
Cons: Having to leave so soon.
Location: Quiet. A bit out of the way but the hotel has a driver.
I adored the Oselya Hotel. I have been traveling for four years and I know an exceptional hotel when I see one. It was in every way what I look for in a hotel. It was extremely clean, beautifully furnished and decorated with fresh flowers. The rooms were light and airy and very comfortable, The staff was friendly and bent over backwards to accommodate me with certain food sensitivities and preferences. The hotel is a bit out of the way but the staff was always wiling to drive me to the bank, the store, the metro, the airport, or restaurant. They even ordered from a local restaurant for me and then went and picked it up. The food that they served was excellent and the garden was gorgeous. It is the perfect place to eat or just sit and enjoy the flowers, the greenery, and the sound of the fountain. I can't say enough about this hotel. I wished I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A.P.Penne

zeer goed als uitvalsbasis of als tussenstop

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Het was kort maar zeer goed en ondertussen zullen mijn vrouw en haar zoon op hun terugreis er ook verblijven i.p.v. een ander hotel waar we eerder hadden gereserveerd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rainsford

Pleasant Guest House Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Oselya is a very welcoming family-owned hotel located in the suburbs of Kiev, which means, in my view, that it best suits visitors with a car or those who have been to Kiev before. Visitors who are not familiar with the Cyrillic alphabet may find getting around town a challenge if they need to use public transport. The hotel, though, has a pleasant garden which you can enjoy if you don't want to experience the bustle of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ina

Beautiful, friendly hotel a bit away from center

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Oselya. Hotel is more like an high class bed and breakfest whit only 7 rooms run by one family. Rooms were very clean, bathrooms were modern and interior was romantic but not tacky. The garden was gorgeus and one of the best parts was having breakfest in the garden. Hotel staff was very helpfull and spoke great english. The transportation service from and to airport was great and easy to use. Hotel is located out of the city center, but a bus+metro takes about 20 minutes and costs about 50 euro cents/person. Also hotel staff can order you a taxi for the price of about 7 euro. Although I must warn you that the taxis are quite an adventure (old rattletrap cars without setbelts and very fast driving...). All in all I have nothing bad to say about Oselya :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiew-Studentfrom Leipzig

Romantisches Hotel am Stadtrand

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: Ruhige Lage
Cons: Keine Beanstandung
Location: 25 Minuten vom Stadtzentrum
Das Oselya liegt am Stadtrand und ist über die Metro Station Dimovska, den Autobus Nr. 17 und einen kurzen Fußweg in ca. 25 Minuten aus vom Stadtzentrum zu erreichen.Auch vom Flughafen Borispol erfolgt die Anreise zügig in gleicher Zeit.Gegen eine Taxigebühr wird man vom Hotel direkt am Flughafen abgeholt. Gelegentliche Lärmbeeinträchtigung durch Flugzeuge, die den Inlandsflughafen anfliegen ist sehr gering. Der Service ist ganz individuell einschließlich eines üppigen Frühstücks bei gutem Wetter im Garten, der für sich ein charmantes Idyll darstellt. Da das Hotel nur wenige Zimmer ausweist, ist man hier besonders gut aufgehoben, wenn man dem Wirbel der Großstadt entfliehen will.