Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: les services, le studio
Location: dans le centre de Kiev, proche des activités et monuments
très beau studio, personnel serviable et efficace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Partner Guest House, Hotel Management
Thank you! Looking forward to see you again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LONDON

BEST APARTMENTS IN KIEV SPOILED BY CUSTOMERSERVICE

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: STANDARD/ MOST STAFF
Cons: GIVEING CUSTOMERS THE ACTUAL APPARTMENT THEY BOOKED ONLINE, IN THE ACTUAL PHOTOS THEY CHOSE. CUSTOMERS DO NOT LIKE YOU TO CHOOSE THERE APPARTMENTS.
LOVELY APARTMENTS, IF YOU GET WHAT YOU WANTED OR THOUGHT YOU HAD BOOKED WHEN MAKING RESERVATION?. BE VERY AWARE THAT UNLIKE THE NORMAL WORLD OF BOOKING A HOTEL ONLINE WITH PHOTOS DESCRIPTION OF AN APARTMENT. IN THIS PARTICULAR HOTEL/APARTMENT THE ACTUAL ROOM YOU BOOK OR THINK YOU BOOK MAY NOT ACTUALLY BE THE APARTMENT YOU THOUGHT YOU HAD BOOKED ON YOUR BOOKING PAGE IN THE PHOTO. A VERY RUDE LADY THERE TATIANA WHOM HAS A DIFFERENT IDEA OF BOOKING TO THE REST OF THE WORLD. SHE HAS THE IDEA THAT YOU SHOULD CALL AROUND THE WORLD AFTER MAKING A BOOKING JUST SO YOU CAN GET THE ROOM OR HOTEL YOU ACTUALLY JUST BOOKED ONLINE WITH PHOTOS DESCRIPTION AND ADDRESS. WHEN IN-FACT WHEN MOST PEOPLE BOOK A PARTICULAR APARTMENT ONLINE THEY ACTUALLY BOOK THAT APARTMENT FOR A REASON? THEY LIKE THE PHOTOS AND THEY LIKE THE APARTMENT. CUSTOMERS DO NOT WANT ANYTHING ELSE OR THEY WOULD BOOK ANOTHER APARTMENT. PLEASE BE VERY AWARE, THAT THIS COMPANY HAS DIFFERENT RULES TO THE REST OF THE WORLD REGARDING BOOKING AND ACTUALLY LIE TO THIS POINT.LEAVES A BAD TASTE TO BE HONEST. APART FROM THIS VERY NICE PLACE, BEST IN KIEV,AND MOST OF STAFF ARE VERY FREINDLY AND WILL GO OUT OF THERE WAY TO HELP. BUT SOME STAFF THERE REALLY NEED TO UNDERTAKE A CUSTOMER SERVICE COURSE, AND STOP TALKING NONSENSE TATIANA!! PS, IF I DID NOT HAVE THIS EXPERIENCE I WOULD RATE THEM 5 STAR.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Karina, Hotel Management
Dear Toby! Thank you for your review. It will help us to do our job better. Please remember that at Expedia.com you are booking not particular apartment, you are booking room type. We will be happy to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Los Angeles, California

The only way to stay in Kiev!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 
Partner Guest House Baseina is actually a group of privately owned apartments that are managed and rented out by a management company just down the street. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful during my stay. The apartments themselves are perfectly located right in heart of the city. Just down the street is a great 5 story shopping mall with a bowling alley! And across from that is the Old Market! Within a 3 block radius you will find dozens of great restaurants and also an entrance to the Metro system. The apartments themselves are located in an old Soviet style apartment building which is a typical style for Kiev. But the inside of the apartments have been completely remodeled in a modern European style. Very nice..... I will DEFINITELY stay here again......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Appartment

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Wir haben dieses Appartment für einen Kurzaufenthalt genutzt, um Kiew kennen zu lernen. Das Appartment hat ein sep. Schlafzimmer und ein Wohnzimmer mit offener Küche. Wir haben alles vorgefunden, was wir benötigen. In der Nähe ist ein kleiner Einkaufsladen, der rund um die Uhr geöffnet hat, wo wir unsere Waren des täglichen Bedarfs gekauft haben. Das Appartment ist gut gelegen, in der Nähe sind 2 Metrostationen, auch das Stadtzentrum ist nicht weit entfernt. Kiew ist eine wunderschöne Stadt, uns hat der Aufenthalt gefallen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Svitlanafrom Linköping

Central location for good price

Posted Aug 11, 2014 
The best with this apartment is location, it is close to shops, caffes and less than 5 min walk to the Main Street Kreshchatik. Service minded staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Concept of Customer Service

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Air Conditioning, Customer Service
The staff of this company have no concept of customer service. I called from my apartment after three hours because I was so sick from the temperature in the room; as usual for Ukraine, it was a wall-mounted air conditioner, which often is little more than a wall-mounted fan in reality. But, even for the normally bad air conditioners in Ukraine, this apartment's air conditioner gives a bad name to good air conditioner's everywhere. I spoke to the office by Skype and was told that the air conditioner IS working. I said that the air conditioner was perhaps working but utterly ineffective, and I was told that someone could come in the morning to have a look; I pointed out that I was staying one right, so that was of no help to me. There was no immediate offer to move me to another apartment. I demanded my money back, and I was simply told that a refund was not possible; I replied that that was unacceptable since I had been in the apartment only a few hours, and it was clearly unbearable. Finally, I got an offer of another apartment; why that came 10 minutes into my conversation with the customer service staff I will never know. This company's customer service and the customer service in the country generally really has a lot of growing up to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015
Thank you for your comment,we will try to resolve all the issues and hope that you will have better experience next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jp

excellent guest house

Posted Jul 3, 2014
good location - easy to access lots of restaurant , main streets and metro station kind staff - all staff has high capability of english and is kind to guests good room - guest room has all things we need and is so tidy. but only corridar is still kind of crappy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clairefrom Devon, UK

Good value and location.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, clean, modern apartment, everything worked well, good location.
Cons: We booked an apartment for 4 but a single bed sized pull out sofa was a bit cramped for a pair of 21 year old lads! Also only 2 mugs, plates etc...
Location: Very good location in smart district of designer shops and upmarket supermarkets, 10 mins from square, short and cheap taxi ride to all attractions.
We had an unforgettable trip to Kiev, witnessing history in the making, the countries fabulous architectural delights and friendly, welcoming people. My friend and I took our 21 year old sons for their birthday presents and for all 4 of us to get so much from a trip is recommendation indeed. The apartment was good overall, but too small for 4 adults, though such good value that I cant really complain - it is perfect for 2. We took an educational tour to Chenobyl which was unforgettable, visited the UNESCO site of Lavra, wandered the streets and soaked up the atmosphere in the square. As vodka was the same price as water we found unwinding of an evening very easy!