Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SBTN-DC from VATVOnline

Very nice hotel for vacation.

Posted May 28, 2014
I love the restaurant service. Luxury breafast but free. Moreover, the hotel is next to super market, shopping ... Very nice people. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Kiev

Good hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The staff was very friendly, food was good, I would stay there again on my next trip. Very happy with the whole hotel experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yabluko from Winnipeg

Good hotel far from city center

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located far away from everything. Advertise shuttle service to airport, but in fact the shuttle runs once every 3 hours. There was a conference held in the hotel when I was staying there, and looks very crowded in the lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Fantastic Service, best in Kiev, nice and modern rooms, good amenities and restaurant, overall one of the best places to stay in Kiev and very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laser

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by graeme from aberdeen

good hotel, but forget about the airport shuttle

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: pleasant staff, clean, new looking hotel
Cons: airport shuttle as above
Location: there was a free shuttle bus into kiev city centre
during reservation i asked for an airport pickup. when i arrived there was no bus. when i phoned the hotel they said it had left the airport an hour previous. the next one was in 4 hours. the only way to get to the hotel was to get a taxi. when i needed the airport shuttle to go back to the airport i was given the timetable and said i would use the service. on the morning of the journey i was told at checkout that there was no shuttle bus as it was broken down. the only option was to take a different bus (sight seeing bus) into kiev city centre which then took me to the airport. on the hotel info it notes airport pickup, but does not specify that there is only 3 buses per day. if it had i would have booked a different hotel either nearer the airport or one that offered a better service. the reception staff were pleasant and spoke very good english. the hotel itself was great, with the food being of a good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Losha from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Suburban gem

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Seemingly easier access to the airport compared to downtown. Helpfulness of the staff.
Location: Away from downtown it is ideal for a short layover (considering a poor choice of an airport hotel) or travellers wanting peace and quiet.
Although away from downtown, the hotel is easily accessible by taxi for about 80 hryvnas (and flat rate of 120 gryvnas to downtown). If not in a rush, the hotel does offer a shuttle service to the downtown core at certain intervals. The staff is well groomed, friendly and helpful. They are at least bi- if not try-lingual, speaking Russian and/or Ukranian and English. They greet you in two languages so you can communicate in a manner that is most comfortable to you. I regret I was not able to try out hotel restaurants due to a short layover but the available options and menus look fantastic. Room decor is western minimalist, yet not cold and impersonal. The size of the room larger than what you may expect downtown which allows for a comfortable stay. If you want to be away from hustle and bustle of downtown, Ramada Encore will a quiet place for you. (Note, it is not easy to flag a taxi in Kiev and taxis curbside charge a premium. Consider buying a local prepaid phone for emergencies or to call taxis when needed.) I enjoyed my brief stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from center

Posted Jul 22, 2013
It's not what you expect to see from pictures. The hotel should be 3 star
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DV from USA

Many Issues with Room and with Management

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at Ramada Encore Kiev was extremely disappointing because there were many issues with the room, which employees and management of the hotel were either unable or unwilling to address. Some of the issues were as follows: - the room was uncomfortably cold, and the best the hotel was able to offer as a solution was to give me more blankets and a bathrobe (it should be noted that my stay was in the middle of May, so one can only imagine the conditions in, say, February); - there are not any shelves in the shower and, according to one manager, noting is being done to address the problem because, apparently, that is the standard at Ramada Encore; - a note in the room said the rooms “are checked regularly for defects” and “[i]f we have missed something, please let us know by noting it below and leaving it in your room or handing it to reception”, and yet my complaints were not taken seriously by staff, and the manager who promised to get back to me after investigating never contacted me again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2013 by HotelAdministration, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are really sorry to hear, that you were not satisfied with the Hotel and the service provided. Please kindly contact us for your next stay and we will do our best to make it on the top level. With best regards, Hotel Administration
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tanya

Pleasant stay

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, hight quality of service, polite personel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2013 by HotelAdministration, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment and pointing out the high quality of service. We are always working on improving our service and we do value your review. With warmest regards, Hotel Administration