Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larissa

It's an apartment, not a hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's just a studio apartment in a residential area close to the City Center. If you do not want to spend a lot of money, this deal is for you. If you are looking for comfort and peace of mind for your bucks, it's not your best choice. During my stay I was thinking what if this is a scam and someone comes and claims this apartment as well. As a tourist, you do not know the area and the country to have to worry about that too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse, France

Poor customer service

Posted Nov 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Switched rooms on us without notice, proffered room had no heat, was dirty and not in a safe area. Rude staff and would not recommend at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good experience...............

Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
This Appartment was convienently located to Independece Square and Kiev City Center. Large living area, nice kitchen and good bathroom. I have stayed at this Apartment several times. Agency provided transit to and from Airport. Rate was very reasonable. Highly recommend this Apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Apartamento céntrico y amplio

Posted Oct 28, 2011
Location: Krichantic (o algo así) es la calle principal. Vale la pena
Ojo: no es un hotel. Es un apartamento. La situación es excelente. Pero no es un hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Central Location- Adequate apartment for what we needed

Posted Sep 10, 2011
The name is not Santa Sofia. It is UA Rent/Inter Dating. Our self catering apartment (not a hotel) was a reasonable size and fine for all we needed and was very central to Kiev, in Michaelivska. However, overpriced for what it provides compared to English prices. We only had hot water on one day, Sunday, during the whole week we were there. I assume that was beyond their control as the apartment is just one in a block of about 30 and presumably must share a hot water tank.The jacuzzi didn't seem to work, not that we minded. There were leaks in a number of places. The stairwell to the apartment was depressing but probably normal for Kiev. Whilst the advance information said there was free wi fi, there was no wi fi and they charged £5 per day for cabled internet. The office address listed on the business cards did not appear to be the real office. However, the girls in the real office were polite and helpful and could speak good English
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Santa Sofia- Sofian kirkon lähellä Kiovassa

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Erittäin hyvä sijainti, tilava huoneisto, varustetaso hyvä keittiössä, minkäänlaista liikenteen meteliä ei kuulunut, rauhallinen paikka. Siivous piti olla 3 pv:n välein, ei siivottu kertaakaan. Netti jonka piti sisältyä hintaan olikin 5 e/vrk. Huoneisto piti pystyä maksamaan luottokortilla, mutta se aiheutti täydellisen hämmingin ja annettiin ymmärtää että maksetaan vain käteisellä.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Two seconds from Independence Square

Posted Apr 11, 2011
Perfect location for the Santa Sophia (5 minute walk) and right next to the Independence Square. Great space for entertaining too!