Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAZZA from U.K

Excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
A really lovely place to stay ,very clean and modern insider and very large ,also in a great location too in the middle of the city,I will be going back again for sure ,so good for the money a real pleasure to stay better than most hotels .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Charlotte, North Carolina

Excellent Place To Stay!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Everything!!
Location: Great location, walking distance to just about anywhere, and very close to the metro.
I am from the USA and I flew my girlfriend from Minsk, Belarus to meet me in Kiev, and after looking at so many hotels online I decided to stay here because of all of the good reviews. Now that I am back home, I can honestly say that staying at this hotel was absolutely the right decision. The apartment was spacious and very clean and had a wonderful Jacuzzi that we took full advantage of. The bed was very comfortable and the walk in closet was also nice. It was great having a washing machine and a refrigerator in the apartment as well. Also, I will say that the staff was EXCELLENT! They were helpful in recommending places to visit as well as good restaurants in the area. Being in the city center, this hotel was in a fantastic location and only a 2 minute walk to the metro subway. There is honestly nothing bad I can say about this hotel, and if we ever make it back to Kiev I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manni from California

A neat surprise...

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The size, cleanliness, and detail were impressive. I also liked the high ceilings and space..
Cons: The bedding including covers need to be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from New York, NY

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Comfortable , very good equipped apartment (hotel style) in the center of the city. Close to subway station, very convenient location. Polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert

Nice apartments close to city center

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great Staff most speak English and are very helpful. There is construction going on next door but nothing unbearable. We did have a problem with the hot water in the bath but given a new comparable room but then that one had a problem with the hot water in the kitchen. We were told it was a problem with the middle hot water line and would be fixed soon. I would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mely

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room was so clean, comfortable, and beautiful! Hotel staff was very helpful. We had everything we needed with the kitchen and a washer/dryer. There was and english speaking manager at the desk who went above and beyond to help us with directions, resturants, and everything we needed. It was so quiet. We were within walking distance to so many of the sites and the subway. We will stay at Senator if we ever have to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bronners from London

Kiev for a long weekend

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, location and very comfortable facilities rate this as an excellent alternative to the expensive hotels.
Cons: The continental breakfast has limited options ...but it's a free alternative to self-catering or eating out.
Location: Excellent location within walking distance to the Opera and Zoloti Vorota (10mins), St Sophia's (20 mins) and the University metro (2mins).
The Apartment was an excellent and economic option for us. Close to town, the metro and the main sites it was a great base to explore Kiev. Breakfast was included and there were plenty of restaurants and coffee houses within walking distance. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly (especially Olga) and spoke very good English. The staff were happy to arrange our airport transfers with very reliable companies. The extra bed we requested was no trouble, and everything was waiting for us when we arrived. The Apartment was well stocked, had new appliances, and was very comfortable for business travellers or families. The caramel sweets provided at reception, and the free bottled water were welcome extras. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Apartments as a great alternative to the expensive hotels in Kiev.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Park City, Utah

Senator Apartments City Center Kiev

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
As a world traveler & International 747 Captain 30+ years, my recent business / holiday visit to Kiev was very favorable. Especially the location, large size of apartments, cleanliness, friendly, helpful, and courteous staff. It is close proximity & walking distance to City Center, and many other restaurants, pubs, coffee shops, etc.. The Metro is 3 minutes walking, and all very safe. I will return this summer, and spend 1 month at the Senator Apartments City Center. 1st Class operation. Some construction noise, but ending very soon. Not unbearable by any means. Well worth the value, and very comfortable. Excellent WiFi. Breakfast Standard Continental European style is also nice. I give it 5 Stars not 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Masha from Riyadh Saudi Arabia

Overall pleasing experience

Posted Jan 8, 2012
Pros: Spacious apartment with room for a family
Cons: color of furniture showed stains and some wear
Location: excellent access to Metro and convenient to center of Kiev
We had a great experience at the Senator Apartments City Center. Staff was helpful and catered to our needs. Our apartment was spacious and enough room for our two year old to run around. A few minor complaints- about the condition of the rug in our apartment. It was light in color and had heavy traffic stains near the couch area. Also, sometimes the elevator had a mind of its own and wouldn't let us out right away. The weekend front desk staff had limited English, but they were able to call the manager to translate when necessary. The location was good for proximity to the center of Kiev and very easy access to the Metro. There was an Italian restaurant nearby and several coffee shops. The nearest proper grocery store was a good 15-20 (brisk) walk, but there was a small shop around the corner for staples. The airport transfer service was convenient so we didn't have to haggle with taxi drivers coming out of the airport. Also, the front desk staff changed money for us. We would stay at the Senator Apartments again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Surprise to our eyes!

Posted Jul 9, 2011
What a surprise. Im reluctant to rent anything in Kiev without visiting first but this place was spot on with our satisfaction.