Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Good for the money

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: I loved the Francheska restaurant down on the first floor!! It had the BEST BBQ ribs that I have ever eaten (outside the US)
The hotel is a bit old, and my hotel room, an economy class, was pretty small.... but was SUPER CHEAP per night!!! So it was very, very worth it! It had a working air conditioner, although again, it was old. I'm allergic to feathers, and so the staff replaces my pillow, when I told them about it.
1 out of 5
by N.O. from u.k

Terrible sound proof

Posted May 31, 2014
Terrible sound proof, worst double glassing in the world, the train noise stops at 2.00 am and starts at 5.00 am , do have a good night if you can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Sergey Knyazev, Hotel Management
Dear N.O., Firts of all we appreciate you taking time to write a comment about our hotel. We are really sorry for inconveniences you faced during your stay and there is no doubt that your comment will help us to improve our service. It should be mentioned that our hotel is located in 50 meters from the metro station and it gives our guests a possibility to get to the city center only in 10 minutes. There are two types of views from our hotel: - one on the beautiful right bank of river Dnipro with many church domes. Wonderful view but such rooms, unfortunately, a bit noisy because of metro line; - and another one on the pieceful left bank with its quiet streets. So we always provide our guests a choice and it was our fault that we may not offer you a quite room. Hope you will give us a chance to show you our real hospitality and totally change your mind about our hotel. Sincerely Sergey Knyazev Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck in the USSR

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: There is a bar downstairs with live music
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: The hotel is located in a very busy area which is dirty and polluted by cars. It takes about 20 minutes to get to the center of Kiev by metro.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Geno from Pittsburgh,PA

Super location-2 minuts from metro"Livoberighna"

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: O.k-price for buget tourists
Cons: Telehone connection with internatonal calls,local cellarphone,not shout down cafe on 20 fl-nice place for eat/drink for tourists after long flights.
Location: Good place for fruits-across hotel big farmer market.McDonald(if you need...)
It's a exellent location-metro solved all problems with expore city.Breakast"all you can eat" very impressive.Reliable security.Restourant(tradition Ukraine cousine)on 2-nd floor.Independent restourant"Francisk"(1-srt floor)provide one the best in the city traditional/international cousine.Night bufet on 20 floor (works 8pm-4 am) served selecton of teeas,coffe,drinks,sandviches-unfortunetly,will shout down from spt.'13.Problems with telephone-hotel number dial ONLY numbers with aria code 044(Kiev-city),but all mobile phones used codes like 095,093,067,e.t.c-so,you need local cellar phone,and you can't dial internationa number from hotel-this service gone.Not evry room got AC/temper.control.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Sergey Knyazev, Hotel Management
Dear Geno, Thank you for taking time to write your review. We are glad that you liked our breakfast and other restaurant services. Must say that our security system is very good as we have a very strict policies, especially regarding visitors of our clients. It is sad that you got problems with the telephone and we will do our best to provide such service in the nearest future. Hope you will give us a chance to show our real hospitaly and visit us again! Best regards, Sergey Knyazev Sales manager
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Kevin from Roanoke, Virginia

It was in a nice location, close to the Metro.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: It has a quant atmosphere and the touch of the old and elegant architecture that is missing in many of the modern buildings.
Cons: Fix the lift for odd numbered rooms, please, the last two times, 2012 & 2013 it has been out of order or not working properly.
It was a good stay, breakfast was good and the food was excellent. The only problem was the lift that takes you to the odd numbered floors was broken or acting up while we were there, and it was doing the same thing in 2012 when we stayed there as well, so maybe it needs to be replaced or fixed once and for all. The staff was courteous as always and overall, we enjoyed our stay there very much and plan on staying there again when I return to Ukraine around Christmas of this year. I would and have recommended this motel to people that said they were traveling to Kiev.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Sergey Knyazev, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking a chance to write this review! We are pleased that you found our breakfast good and also we are glad that you had a possibility to feel the hospitality of our staff! We apologise for inconvenience caused by elevator maintenance, but now we have replaced two of them. Thank you again for your time and making us better! Best regards, Sergey Knyazev Sales manager
3 out of 5
by David from Denver, CO


Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: I guess it being close to the METRO
Cons: Should tell more about the bathrooms...
Location: It was just close to the METRO
We got there and thought that it would of had A/C. Just alittle disappointed it didn't and we asked for a room that did and said they didn't have any.. I just looked at the outside of the building an there was room with A/C.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Mohamed from Egypt, Cairo

Good for short stay

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Near from my conference place.
Cons: Room facilities
Location: it is near from the river, and Metro station, there are a Mall near also, and a lot of food restaurants Like Mcdonald's and Domino's Pizza nearby.
I am a frequent traveler, traveled to approximately 20 country till now, so I rate this hotel as good for short stay (economy room, so I don't know about other rooms type) comparing with other hotels with the same price. The main benefit I got from this hotel, it was very near from my conference please, 5 minutes walking. Also it is near from the river, and Metro station, there are a Mall near also, and a lot of food restaurants Like Mcdonald's and Domino's Pizza. The problem is that the room is very expensive ($72) comparing to the size, quality and offered things (water, boiler, napkins (only in toilet)).
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Lyubov from Moscow, Russia

good for the price

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Neer by the metro station, 20 minutes and you're in the center of the city. Price is good. Breakfast good. Price of the hotel is good for conditions. Wifi only in the lobby and you need to pay for use in the room
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean throughout . Breakfast was excellent having good variety of food and cereals as well as an excellent service provided by the staff. Location is very convenient being close to Metro and only about 15 minutes to town centre. Service in the reception was pretty poor any messages left there from a friend i did not receive because they do not log it into their books.
2 out of 5
by Athula from UK

Do not book an economy room

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Closer to transport/Metro station
Cons: No aircon in economy rooms and too small bath tub with 14" TV with local channels
Location: Closer to transport/metro station
We booked this hotel through Expedia and it was economy double room.When checked in realised that the room is "really economy".No aircon and the outside temperature was 33C. We checked in late evening but could not sleep as the room was like an oven.Open the window and it was so noisy from the traffic and tube(Metro) all night.This was on 13th floor.Tried the second night and it was the same. Had to pay and upgrade the room. Luckily there was a room available.I am not sure it was worthy or not as the room had air con and a better shower room than the bath tub we had in economy room.It was such a deep and narrow bath and not easy to get out.Both rooms had 14" TV and showed only Ukranian and Russian channel only.This hotel is closer to the Metro.Staff do their job Other than you do not get much friendly service.l felt like it was Soviet era hotel service.