Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean interior and exterior. Courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Isabelle L. from New York

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel. I had read bad reviews and was a little bit afraid of what I was going to find. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and in good condition (except for a hole in the bed cover) and the staff was very nice. The food was not so good, though. The breakfast food was tasteless and cold. I would come back to this hotel if I ever came back to Kigali ...however, I would eat breakfast somewhere else!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: the staff were great. very friendly and would go above and beyond to help.
Cons: The breakfast could have included more items.
Location: there was not any places of interest near the hotel. and taxis are not cheap.
Great staff, the hotel itself was a disapointment. hot tub was not working. the room did not stay cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Huma from US

Great service and location

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
William and Selma at the front desk, Bernard at breakfast service among numerous others provided outstanding service with a great attitude! My company had an impromptu gathering with little notice and the hotel was most accommodating. The views are spectacular and the food is great!
3 out of 5
by Harry from Jersey

Not bad, but not worth the price.

Posted Apr 30, 2013
For a hotel that costs over $200USD per night, you would expect things to be perfect. The room was clean but the bed was firm to the point of feeling like a box spring. The AC did work so that was good. However, the inter-net did not work, my TV remote did not work nor did my scale in my room. There are also some build quality issues with the hotel as well as I took a shower and the door leaked resulting in water over a good part of the bathroom floor and 2 inches of standing water in the shower. At the other end of the shower in the highest part is where the drain was, completely dry. I must say that I was impressed with the hotel gym. One of the best I have seen anywhere. Overall, not a bad experience but certainly not what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by rohit from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Not worth the money....

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: view and food
Cons: everything else
Location: near the airport
Bathroom door dosent close no place to keep the kettle tv didnt work remote was not in the room internet slow cant call outside from room. have to visit lobby for calling outside dreadfully slow service food fantastic so was the view thats the only two good things for this extremely expensive hotel...look for other options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 31, 2011
Situated on a hill that overlooks Kigali (i.e. Kigali is 20 minutes away), The Manor is a newish small hotel with a pleasing poolside terrace and three restaurants. The Indian restaurant was phenomenal! The room is big, the beds comfortable and the bathroom has a shower and bathtub. Overall great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not impressed

Posted Nov 20, 2011
To be fair, the hotel has a beautiful view over Kigali and I didn't stay anywhere else in Kigali so I can't compare. The outdoor spaces by the pool and the Indian restaurant are very nice. The Indian restaurant food was also very good. The waiter took time to recommend a dish that I really liked. The staff (other than one desk attendant) went out of their way to say "Hello" and provide good service. It had a gym which was better than average. However - I had to walk through the Chinese restaurant to get to my room which looked directly into the alley where the staff takes their breaks. It smelled like I was sleeping in the Chinese restaurant kitchen. The bathroom had mold growing over the ceiling. When not smelling like a Chinese kitchen, the room smelled like the inside of an old shoe. The carpeting in the hallway squished (?!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A wonderful experience

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our daughter is in the Peace Corps in Rwanda and we spent three days at the Manor Hotel as a getaway for her and a chance to visit with her. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was courteous and helpful. The meals at the hotel restaurants were delicious and servings were large. The room was large and clean with a personal remote for the air conditioner in our room. The bed was huge -- and extremely comfortable.