Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

The perfect view for whale watching from the Lanai

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Stayed for 8 days and it felt like home. I tried to down load a picture from the Lanai. Because it's the best thing about the condo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book these rooms through Expedia!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing, didn't stay. Used bandages in the bedding.
Cons: Stop rejecting negative reviews and represent these rooms correctly.
The room we stayed in was horrible, attempted to give a negative review and expedia wouldn't publish it. These rooms are misrepresented on this site. It's like playing russian roulette when booking, as you don't get to pick specific rooms. Beware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Maui Condo, Hotel Management
Aloha and Thank you for your feedback on the Sugar Beach Resort. I would like to apologize that your Honeymoon did not get off to a great start in unit 631, which is in our rental program. As you have mentioned, all of the units are individually owned and the interiors will all vary. During our yearly evaluation we have taken note of the items that need to be replaced, upgraded and / or fixed. We have provided this to the owner of the unit and have highly recommended they make the necessary improvements. Though the owner has not made all of the improvements, the unit continues to be in our rental program because we have guests who book that unit in particular because the Ocean Front view and the location is spectacular. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues. The band aide is something that would turn anyone off, even if it remained stuck after being washed. Housekeeping was called to go back and take care of the cleanliness issues because we have those taken cared of right away. We would like to thank you again for providing your feedback on unit 631 (ph31). We will take all of your concerns to the owner and if immediate action is not taken, we will have to remove the unit from our Expedia rental program. We do have a variety of units at the Sugar Beach Resort, and we are confident we have many units that you would certainly enjoy. We hope you return to Maui and when you do, we hope that you will think of Maui Condo and Home for your vacation rental needs. If you have any questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our office. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sherwoo park AB

Condo on the beach

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great place heated pool ocean and beach out the front door living in paradise who could ask for more
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Maui Condo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Maui Condo and Home at the Sugar Beach Resort. Who could ask for more than the ocean at your front door and a pool in your courtyard! Life is great when you are on vacation and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time! We hope to see you next time you visit Maui. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice waterfront condo

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We enjoyed our condo at Sugar Beach. The location is fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Marina, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your Review of the Sugar Beach Resort by Maui Condo and Home. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and you found the location to be fantastic. We have found that many others agree with you about this property. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Marina Manager, Maui Condo and Home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Felt right at home

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The view was spectacular. The condo was furnished with everything we needed kitchen tools, bath towels, beach chairs, cooler, iron, blow dryer etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Marina, Hotel Management
Aloha and Thank you for your review! The best selling point for the Sugar Beach Resort is the View, especially in the Ocean Front condos. You are literally just a few yards from the ocean! It truly is spectacular! We are so glad to hear that you felt right at home and that the condo was well stocked with necessities for your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Marina Manager, Maui Condo and Home, LLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia, Canada

Wonderful

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: It is in great shape and very well looked after and in a great location.
Cons: The condo we were in 308 could use a little updating, mirror in bedroom was missing and carpets could be changed, plus more wine glasses.
Location: Location was great, not far from airport, and short drive to shopping. Plus you could walk along beach and go to the local ABC store!
Our recent stay at Sugar Beach was great! It is right on the beach and the condo has everything you need, plus extras, like a cooler and beach chairs, towels. The only thing you need to buy is food and drink. We stayed in unit 308 and we were very pleased with not only the condo but with the ocean view. We were there for 10 days and next time will stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Marina, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review of the Sugar Beach Resort by Maui Condo and Home (MCH). We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that the condo was well stock with necessities and extras. We are thrilled to have served you and look forward to your next visit with us. If we can be of assistance please do not hesitate to contact our office. Mahalo, Marina Maui Condo and Home, LLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR.

It was just ok.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location on the beach.
Cons: See above.
Location: SUP boarding, walking on the beach, etc.
The bed was an uncomfortable old double bed (that's right a double bed) and the head board made noise every time you moved. The towells were awful and few. The kitchen only had 2 wine glasses that didn't even match and were different sizes. The coffee maker didn't work. We called and they provided a new one.The art work on the walls looked like it came from the Goodwill. The indoor furniture was fine, but outdated. The outdoor furniture is old and needs to be replaced (two chairs were even broken) and the outdoor rug also needs replacement. A dustban would be nice. This could be an awsome unit if updated and done correctly. It looks like the owner doesn't care. The location of the unit and resort was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Nice Condo

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Well equipped condo, really close to the beach, beautiful sunset dinners from your own balcony, great pool too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Great views

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We traveled with friends and arranged for ocean front, ground level condos near one another. We ended up three floors and two buidings apart. The view from our 3rd floor, ocean front was gorgeous, relaxing and peaceful. But it was a long way for a impaired person to get to pool or ocean front. I was disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mariefrom Mass

North Kihei Beach

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well kept older hotel w/ a clean comfortable unit and great views of beach, ocean and sunsets! Great spot for kids as water sometimes very calm. Long beach for walking very nice. Water fine for swimming but beach seems to kick up sand in a way that you don't see the sparkling blue water as in some places. Need an umbrella during the day as beach mostly sunny. Easy to travel to beaches and parks further south. Wide expansive view.