Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kildare Village Experience

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: I always love the place, the staff and the clean room and food and casual.
Location: Kildare village but need to sort out parking in kildare village , dangerous on reduction weekends, should not be allowed if don't have staff to cope
The Lord Edward is always very welcoming and the room is very clean and the food is very good, I stay over on a shopping trip to kildare village , but unfortunately last weekend I did not know there was a 20% off days in Kildare Village , a nightmare and the parking chaotic and dangerous so didn't shop at all just when I was eventually allowed to get out of the place without been send around x3 by the stewards , I just drove off and glad to see the back of the shopping outlet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maurafrom monaghan

friendlieness

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed our short stay service good and staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arniefrom Donegal

Clean,comfortable and reasonable.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and confortable place to stay...pubs and restaurants are just walking distance. Very friendly staff and close to shopping centre...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: As we were going to the Curragh races it was an ideal base.
Cons: Not a lot. I would certainly stay again.
Location: Kildare shopping village for the ladies and the Curragh racecourse for the men.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were of good size and clean. Plenty of choice for dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarahfrom Clare

Fantastic Service

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly & efficient staff - couldn't have been more helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Nice stay im Kildare, perfekt for 1 night. Pub is also there with good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelo

Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ottimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by m mc laughlin

weekend escape

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
the stay was very comfortable and the location is very handy and good parking with excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna and Fred

pleasant stay

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay- found the free city transport to National Stud convenient- enjoyed the Japanese gardens. The town arranges transport to its shopping areas too for free. Hotel associated with a tavern- great food.