Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Nice hotel with old world charm

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nice quiet area, lovely comfy bed and so had good nights sleep,
Cons: Cleaniness
We were going to an event locally and arrived late on the first evening of our stay. The toilet in our bathroom wouldn't flush and I informed Reception first thing next morning (7am) Returned late again that evening to discover it had not been repaired. Cleanliness in bathroom wasn't up to scratch as the area behind the hand-basin was very dirty. On the plus side, food was excellent. Dinner was lovely and presentation was very good. Breakfast came from the kitchen freshly cooked which makes for a much tastier meal
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Quite poor

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for one night. Not a great reception. Booked a room in the hotel, given a chalet. Looked nice at first glance but rather dirty. Evidenec that snails had been in the room and on the bed. Room was cold and shower was unbearable hot (failed to have an adequate shower). Breakfast was ok. 3 star at most. Might have been a different experience if I had been given a room within the actual hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anonfrom Dublin

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower was broken, temp control broken, scalded in shower, very disappointing. had to wash hair with a cup. informed staff next day but still charged full rate which I felt was extremely unfair considering I missed my surprise party as I was late because I was delayed IN GETTING ready .very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Didier

Nice hotel rooms very luxurious

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Lovely rooms
Location: Near to Naas short bus ride or can easily walk in. Pretty little town with some interesting shops, bars and restaurants.
Stayed in Naas for 3 nights to visit family. First room in the coachhouse very noisy as close to air conditioning unit. Told staff in the morning and changed room for us no problems. Had meal in the hotel, staff very accommodating nice meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by d.odonovanfrom co.wicklow

handy for stop after visiting relatives neer naas

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel gave feeling of comfort of Old Country House.Staff were very pleasant.Had a lovely meal. Room was very large and comfortable.would definitely stay again if ever in that direction
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emmafrom Dublin

Staff are lovely

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Price was reasonable, staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help us out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friends

Posted Jan 20, 2013
Cons: Shower a bit unpredictable goes from hot to very hot just get it checked!
Location: very easy get to and convenient to motorway
Lovely stay, staff very friendly and helpful.The enterance is at the side but is lovely and welcoming. Very cosy and warm hotel, The bar staff are friendly and attentive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
the beds were very very uncomfortable and for that reason i could never stay again. shortage of towells, soap dispensers broken in both rooms. no restaurant on monday night. the english barman was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

Perfect for Business Trip or Curragh / Punchestown

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Maudlins House Hotel is a small hotel just off the main Dublin road in Naas. The exterior could do with a sprucing up but inside it a great little hotel. The food in the bar is consistently good & good value. Rooms are large, basic but clean. Staff are friendly & helpful. Perfect for a business trip. There is a multiscreen cinema about 50 m from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com