Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by isobel from england

Good hotel, excellent food

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Room clean and comfortable bit starting to look a bit tired. Staff excellent - couldn't do enough. Food and bar fantastic. Spa was cold, cold pools, steam room - but might have just been there too early. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Dublin

Randomly gained a room upgrade.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Huge room. Lovely big bathroom. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: In the center of naas village near all emenities including bus eireann stop just 2 minutes walk.
Lovely hotel .great facilities,very friendly and helpfull staff,bar food was excellent as was the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mary from sligo

shopping in kildare village

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect location, very impressed and excellent value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Micheala from Carlow

Excellent mannered staff!

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was lovely, the food was great as we ate in the bar, but the staff were just perfect. Smiling and accommodating throughout the stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean from Walkinstown, Dublin 12

Awful stay at osprey hotel Saturday 18th January.

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed with experience. Now before I start the staff are very very nice in the hotel, bar and restaurant. My first complaint which I wouldn't even bother mentioning only for what happened later in the night, but upon check in we were told towels would be supplied for the use of the spa which they were, but these were wet from using the pool and when we asked for dry ones so we could shower before returning to our room we were told no. Them towels are for 'other people'. Sound. So returned to room in wet togs. Then water in shower was only just bearable on the hottest setting but still quite chilly. As I have said these things would not bother me usually, I'm very easy going and such trivial things wouldn't bother me. I stayed in room 107 which is 2 rooms from the elevator and a vending machine. I was first woken at 1:30am when the first of many groups of drunken louts started to pour from the elevators into the corridor screaming and shouting and singing at the top of their voice as they loitered in and around the vending machine even rocking it back and forward trying to get free sweets at one stage which as you can imagine, is not a quiet process. Worse was yet to come. Then the neighbours in room 109 got in with their pals in room 108 directly across the hall. I can honestly say the carry on that followed was worse than staying in the oxygen music festival campsite with drunken teenagers because I've never heard a tent door slam. And by Jesus did the doors slam. They were like shotguns going off. Why they needed to constantly be going from room to room at least once a minute until 5am is beyond me. I brought my girlfriend away for a relaxing day in the spa and chilled out night in the hotel and left absolutely exhausted and more stressed than before we got there. The room cost €157 and I spent more than that in the restaurant and bar on food and a few drinks. Only hotel I checked out of without even a "how was your stay", they didn't care, once they have extracted your cash they don't want to know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mark

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed and breakfast only, rooms were very nice with large bathroom. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Spmerset

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Breda from Westport

Close to Kildare Outlet

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very comfortable. The room was spotless, bed comfortable and the bathroom fab. The breakfast however was only ok and the dining area itself is in need of refurbishment. The staff were friendly and helpful. Its an ideal location for an overnight stay after a shopping trip to Kildare Outlet and the local french restaurant is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com