Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Change the Expedia website!!!!!!!!
The hotel staff were all lovely, and despite mixing up our booking fixed it upon request. However the Expedia site is extremely misleading and there is no in room kitchen or fireplace as suggested on the site. This was really disappointing as this is the reason we chose this hotel. This information needs to be changed to ensure that others do not come expecting facilities which we clearly not there. The food and location are good however the rooms are really light and very noisy. They are clean and the beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TCfrom Moshi, Tanzania

Accommodation basics

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The executive double room had hot water and a comfortable bed. The other room I booked (2 single beds) had to be changed 2 times to get hot water. The cable TV had only 2 channels ( not the 60 advertised) ,CNN and a channel that played movies. Only 2 outlets in the room, one for the light and 1 for coffee maker, so had to keep unplugging things to charge phones, etc. ( also, 'coffee maker' is just a hot water machine, so bring your own instant coffee, cup and spoon, etc.)and the electricity is off when you leave the room, so you can't leave things to charge when you're out. Only one of the staff we dealt with spoke English fairly well and none of them were particularly friendly. The restaurant was was supposed to be open until 11pm, but was closed at 10:15, when we tried to get a cup of tea. I got a hot shower and a good night's sleep, but don't expect a lot more than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J.M.Hebertfrom Québec

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my 20 days in Osy Grand Hotel.It was situated near many conveniences ( shopping,exchange bureau ). There was WiFi at the hotel (restaurant and room).It wasn't always good (depending on the weather ) but most of the time,WiFi was good. Breakfast was also good. I also had my lunches and suppers there.These meals were also good.The personnel ( at the reception and the restaurant,as well for the maids for room cleaning) even the manager and directors were very thorough in their job and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mcffrom Rwanda

Nice hotel near downtown Moshi.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Unfortunately, I got very ill while in Moshi on my last trip. The location was excellent with a pharmacy and mini-market next door.
Cons: Access to wireless was not consistent.
Location: Everything is close - most within walking distance. Coffee shops, Nakumatt, market. Be sure to check out the IndoItalaino restaurant.
I always enjoy staying at this hotel when in Moshi. Staff are friendly, food is good and the room is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Burundi

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best hotel I have stayed in Africa. Very clean and professional staff. I almost thought I was in a hotel in America. Service was equal to that. High recommendations. One down side its really far from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jayanth

went out of the way to make me comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had a comfortable stay. All my needs were promptly taken care. A special word of appreciation for Restaurant staff who made hot vegetarian dinner ( Mix veg curry and Rice) , break-fast (veg sandwich).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bengt

Bra hotell mitt i Moshi

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Centralt läge = bullrig miljö med minaretutrop kl 5. Bra service, bra frukost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom bergantino, Italy

Restore from Safari

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
good room and hotel, midium quality by taking into consideration the site...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

hjelpsom betjening

Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Jeg tilbrakte 3 netter på Osy Grand Hotel. Jeg vil skryte av hotelbetjeningen som var veldig hjelpsom og hyggelig. Jeg synes også rommene var bra med godt renhold!