Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Good location if you have a car to get to the city centre. Room was very comfortable and clean. Only drawback was the lack of ventilation since the window opened very little. Breakfast buffet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Staff very friendly & helpful and rooms spacious and clean. We had dinner in restaurant and food was delicious. Bit disappointed on a Saturday night that no entertainment on in hotel, bar area very small in the middle of reception & no comfy seats only hard chairs so ended up going to bed early as had wine with dinner & couldn't drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tami McHughfrom Kuna, ID

Nice hotel but difficult to find

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very good stay once we finally found the hotel. Our GPS took us to a residential neighborhood and we had to stop and ask for directions from another hotel. Make sure to enter the postal code to find this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 117konfrom wicklow

Wouldn't recommend as a romantic destination!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mix ups during booking meant that we nearly had no room the first night and we weren't booked in as b&b. Both problems were rectified however. Breakfast was standard fare, fresh and presented well. Staff were helpful and friendly. This hotel needs some TLC regarding carpets. They are rumpled and discoloured in places. It's location is not convenient for strolling to the city centre, however reception ensured that taxis arrived quickly, and were discounted.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom london

Restaurants

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was disingenuous for reception staff, at 7pm to tell us that all restaurants in Kilkenny town were fully booked; thereby better for us to eat in the Aspect Hotel restaurant. Suffice to say we ended up having a lovely meal in town and the restaurant was not full. Apart from that Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Aspect

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. A little bit out of the town but taxi is cheap. Wifi not great. Other than that really enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Carlow

Rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were lovely
Cons: Soap, creams should be in bathroom
Rooms very bare. No soaps etc in bathroom only all in one shower was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Nice overnight stay in Kilkenny

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Kilkenny, Availabiltiy and price
Cons: Room temperature
Location: Close to Kilkenny, many pubs, restaurants and gateway to the rest of Ireland
Had a lovely nights stay in Kilkenny en route to Cork and Killarney. The staff were very pleasant and all-in-all a lovely stay. We had 2 rooms and one of them seemed particularly warm and there was no airconditioning, so a tad uncomfortable (however we were assured it's usually only this way a few times a year). The breakfast in the morning was quite good and overall a very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KennyFfrom Glasgow

Good food

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed before so thought a review was in order. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious, well both times I have stayed they have been. Eat in a lot of hotels and both times here the food has been excellent. One down side is the TV in the rooms, lack of channels and ones that are there do not work that well. Watched Netflix on laptop instead due to a good free wifi connection.