Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful. Good walking distance from town and castle. I would especially refer families to this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockport

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Had a lovely stay here, rooms very comfortable. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennyfrom St John's, NL

Kilkenny wedding

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Came to Kiljkennt for a friend's wedding wit the reception held at hotel Kilkenny. Everything was pleasant, great included breakfast and a overall friendly and clean environment, close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Reasonably close to town centre.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the cleaning and breakfast staff. Spacious rooms. Leisure facilities available.
Cons: More modern TV's in the room. Improve moral of the bar staff. More inviting front bar. Prices reduced slightly to compare with other hotels.
Location: Location was reasonable, with town centre approx 15min walk. Large choice of restaurants and bars in town. Castle and grounds was impressive
Arrived at hotel at 3:20pm, hotel had a nice appearance on entering foyer. At the reception we were informed that check in time was 4:00pm which I thought was quite late, there was facilities to leave luggage, however, I prefer to settle into my room before I go out to explore the hotel and the town, so we had to wait until 4:10pm until our room was ready.Our room was a Deluxe double and was good but nothing stood out to me to be deluxe, a very noticeable aspect was the small TV which did not compliment the spacious room, however, the cleanliness was good and the cleaning staff were the friendliest staff in the hotel which unfortunately was not the case with the bar staff. Our experience on the first night in the bar was poor as a crowd of guests which had children where clearly very drunk and were singing over the top of the entertainment put on by the hotel, at one stage they were marching around making Nazi salutes which the bar staff totally ignored. On our second day after touring the town which was excellent we spent the whole evening down in the bottom part of the bar reading papers, chatting and having dinner which we really enjoyed. As this part of the bar wasn't used much it was cold, however a staff member lit the fire and within a short time the place filled up with people and the atmosphere improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by geraldinefrom north west london

xmas at kilkenny

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleasant good value comfortable bed the choice of food on bar menu was my only complaint could have beejn more varied but overall good trip pleasant time staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Working weekend

Posted Dec 22, 2014
I had to spend a weekend working in Kilkenny and stayed at the Hotel Kilkenny. While it's not the most central hotel in the city, it's only 10 minutes walk from the castle and most of the activities. That extra distance also means it's a bit quieter than most hotels too. Lovely staff, nice food, loads of car parking and a comfy bed... couldn't ask for much more really.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OLIVER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com