Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great location for all the downtown shops and events. Excellent breakfast and has all the conveniences you could ask for. I would recommend to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

unreasonable for midweek prices.

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expensive for a single midweek stay. Limited breakfast options, cheap juices. Very quiet in bar and expensive pint's. !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ericfrom Boulder, CO

Well located hotel needs a facelift

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I visited Kilkenny for the Kilkenomics festival. The hotel is nice for Kilkenny (which is bereft of upper-end hotels). Lobby, front desk, and bar service are all very good. The room is dated and needs a facelift. The location of the hotel is terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulafrom dublin

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location beside castle and bars, nice hotel and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by johnlynchfrom dublin

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location good standard hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs Etelfrom Dublin

Fabs

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay at the Hotel the staff were very friendy and helpfull ,the food was fabulous ,I would highly recommend the Ormond Hotel the location is perfect .Next time we love kilkenny we love the Ormond Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful experience

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, Food, Room
Cons: nothing that i can think of
Location: it is in the centre of a thriving nightlife and the castle is only a few minutes walk away and it is magnificent
I went to a wedding here and stayed for two nights. All the staff that i encountered were pleasant and helpful. It was a beautiful surrounding to a beautiful city and i am already considering booking again for next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave and Sandfrom Pembrokeshire

Great Hotel but...

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great stay, Kilkenny is a really great vibrant place to be.We were disappointed with the breakfast buffet, cold toast, and cooked breakfasts are always best when cooked fresh and not left to congeal. Beds were a bit hard for us. So that's the moans and groans, would we stay again, yes everything else was lovely - we'll just have to eat more healthily from the breakfast buffet then there'll be nothing to gripe about. Unless it's the hard bed of course!