Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lydney.

Lovely hotel close to town center

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: This is a lovely hotel,the staff were very pleasant,nothing was to much bother. food was 1st class,as were the rooms,parking was free
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Located overlooking River,and within easy walking distance of KilkennyThis is an excellent hotel.
This was our 3rd stop over on our travels around Ireland ,its a very pleasant hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good overnight stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit iOf room updating
Enjoyed this hotel. Excellent breakfast. Rooms are basic and a bit dated but most comfortable. Best location possible for castle, shopping and walking. Definitely recommend to all m
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Canada

A gem in Kilkenny

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Large room. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: A little more variety for breakfast. (Pancakes or waffles would be great)
Location: A few minutes walk to Kilkenny Castle. Beautiful Castle garden grounds. Good tea & scones at Mathews Cafe. Excellent fish & chips @ Kytelers Inn
Excellent & friendly staff. Large, clean room, Very good breakfast included. Good food and service in the lounge and on the deck looking across the river at Kilkenny Castle. Well within walking distance to all the sights in a beautiful and friendly town of Kilkenny. We finished our vacation here. The hotel met and exceeded our expectations after being disappointed by the last two hotels we had prior to arriving in Kilkenny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelte

Rivercourt

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Lovely hotel on the river close to Kilkenny Castle which is main attraction. Nice friendly staff. Good restaurant - all in all, a very enjoyable visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Way too hot in the breakfast room. Turn that thermostat DOWN, guys!
Grand - but there was a queue for breakfast. The restaurant is too small and couldn't accommodate a surge of people at 9am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Los Angeles

One night in Kilkenny

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, right across the river from the castle! Very centrally located, parking was easy and secure, staff were great. Good stay here. Fun pub across the street as well. We loved this town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Heart ♥ of Kilkenny

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great hotel, but due to renovations facilities not great needs to be reflected in price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lauren from Texas

Awesome on the river

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
They were undertaking renovations but the hotel overall was very nice. The dining room staff went above and beyond to accommodate my food allergy and everyone was super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by charles from Spain

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
We like this hotel have stayed before unfortunately the leisure centre was under refurbishment this time so the facilities were unavailable but we did get a room upgrade which was great. Very convenient location for all of the city centre and the castle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels