Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Not good value

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I booked a room without breakfast and upon check in I saw breakfast had been added "automatically by the system" at an extra cost of 25 euro. It was removed. There was minor damp in the room, small double bed and generally I did not think it was worth 149 euro compared with other hotels. Fantastic staff though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel. Nice walking distance out of town

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Had all the amenities including Spa, Gym and pool. Beds very comfortable. The Food was also of a high standard.
Cons: Not much. Staff were all very friendly and the Hotel was spotless. Couldn't fault it
Location: Perfect location. 15 minute walk out of Town. Convenient for Touring.
We took a short break. The Hotel was very comfortable. Plenty of people about, which made for a good atmosphere. Plenty of car parking spaces, which was just as well, as the Hotel was full each night we were there, which is a good sign. I would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great hotel,close to city center

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Good service, clean rooms and 5 to 10 minutes drive from Kilkenny city center. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again next time I am visiting the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Complaint

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We booked a family room at a reduced rate at 129, they gave us a standard room at the same rate, we only realised it was incorrect speaking to other guests, they offered to change us but it was to late as we were at a wedding. We were told you never put us in for a family room. They could not refund us the money as it was a fault on your part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victorfrom Wales

Ticks most of the boxes

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night while touring Ireland. The location is good for the city centre and the parking at the rear is convenient (although there is a €5 charge which seems unnecessary) The room was clean but the fan in the bathroom was extremely loud - this seems fickle but it really was quite loud! The bath drain mechanism was broken and was slow / non-draining until I removed the plug completely. It was the first time I have ever had to wait for a table for breakfast at a hotel. The staff at breakfast were abrupt and generally not helpful. There was no one to welcome us to the breakfast room and several couples ventured in only to be ushered out to the foyer as they had inadvertently jumped the queue - don't say I didn't warn you! The food was perfectly fine. The staff on reception at check in and check out were very helpful and polite. So in summary, perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay but nothing too special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Great hotel. Room just ok.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel room 119 was cold and heating not working. An electric heater was provided but this is 2014 and at €129 a room I'm not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel at a great price. Would be happy to stay there again. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good stay except pool disappointment

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: Correct information about access to the pool.
We were impressed upon arrival at the hotel, it was very nice and our room, despite being at the farthest point of the hotel, was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately our stay was a bit spoiled when we were refused entry to the pool in the morning because of my young daughter. The guest information in the room stated that children were not allowed in the pool after 7 pm, but did not say anything about the morning. However, when we arrived at 7:45 am, we were told that children under 16 were not allowed until 9 am. We were planning to check out by then, so we were not able to use the pool at all, which had been one of the main reasons we chose this hotel in the first place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M&Mfrom Kerry

Great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very lovely hotel; peaceful and quiet.