Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

our stay at Day's Inn/Copperas Cove, TX

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Easy access, close proximity to Walmart which always has what you need, friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: The carpet in the room was beginning to show some wear and tear, and they could use a new mattress
Location: Fabulous! Shopping nearby, restaurants close by, a movie theater for entertainment if the TV isn't enough. A pool. What more could one need?
We were very pleased with our room. It was clean, and all we needed. The staff was very courteous, and by our last day, joked around with us when they weren't busy. The breakfast fare was nice, especially the waffles! :-), and convenient. It's close proximity to Walmart saved our bacon more than once on this trip. I rarely stay at motels, but if I am that way again (and I certainly plan to be), and the need to stay arises, I will most certainly seek out this particular Day's Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: room smelled musty
Allowed early check-in and accommodated rooms close together for family traveling at different arrival times, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Copperas Cove

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Not a bad experience but they should not advertise a business center if the computer is so outdated that it runs extremely slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Maryland

Excellent hotel, Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast food. You can make your own waffles
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location
Stayed only for the weekend. Hotel was clean, employees was friendly. Rooms was a nice size and very clean. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jwatson from Gville, TX

Perfect for our family

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free breakfast is always a plus. My children love the indoor heated pool! You can swim in the winter and mom doesnt have to put sunscreen on in the summer. We stay here several times a year because of family in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marian Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by ken from texas

Terrible smell all over hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: Clean up the odor and serve quality food products,no cheap junk food
Entire hotel had bad odor ,we sprayed but to no avail. The morning breakfast bar was the weakest of all my travels over past few years.For what they charged for the room,breakfast should have been much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from College Station, TX

Exceeded Expectations

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The location was superb, right next to a Walmart, HEB Plus, movie theatre, and a number of food chains. It was also about 100 meters off of 190.
Cons: For the level of hotel that it is, I think the amenities are sufficient and reasonable.
Location: It is next to a number of grocery stores, theatre, eateries, and 10 mintues from the larger city of Killeen, where there is much, much more to do.
For the price, I wasn't expecting much of this hotel. I needed a place to stay for one night while I was in town and was really dreading it. I generally only stay at Hiltons and Marriotts and was genuinely concerned about my safety and well-being before I arrived. Even my parents urged me to cancel my reservation and offered to pay for a nicer hotel. But I stuck it out and was impressed for the price I paid. I wouldn't call it "nice" or "luxurious" but it is clean, in a good, central location, and the hotel staff was very courteous and helpful -- and that's good enough for me. On a side note, the TV in my room was defective or broken. I could not get it to turn on, even after checking all of the connections. Good thing I'm not much of a TV watcher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Harris Family from Houston. Texas

Clean and Convenient

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean - which is the most important thing to us. It was close to different highways, so there was an easy route to and from this location. If you forgot something or needed to pick something up quickly, it is located near a WalMart and CVS and Walgreens are right down the road. Similarly there were several fast food options and even a Starbucks not more than 5 minutes away. Would stay here again if passing through this area.