Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Not what the website portrayed!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel - - tear it down and start from scratch!
Location: shopping --- strip mall
horrible experience - - smelled mildew/smoke smell - - old could not sleep at property had to forfeit my stay - - did not get a refund - - clerk very friendly but clueless at best! Seem to be a motel that you pay by the hour - - Horrible Experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Close to everyhing
Cons: Ac noise
Location: Perfect
Everything was excellent,except the ac was very noisy...But my stay there was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by K. Wheeler, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the nice rating and review. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to all necessary stores and

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: close to everything
Only stay at night there. Attended a bible conference so didn't stay at hotel except at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though it was just at night. We hope to be of service your next time you come to Killeen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to fort hood

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Rooms are alright need some TLC and updated one room bathroom toliet leaked all over the floor, door locks are not up high enough toddlers can unlock the door.. Maid service was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Easy check in and well lit parking area. The room was in good shape and pleasant to sleep in. Would recommend to anyone traveling through or staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edithfrom Brownwood

Christmas Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Normally, we would stay with family in the area, but, this year, they had a full house will other family mambers. We chose Days Inn because it is centrally located between our Killen relatives and Harker Heights relatives. We were greeted by such a nice clerk who didn't seem to mind working on a holiday. We were impressed that Days Inn had given thehousekeeping staff the day off, yet still took care of anything we may need. The room was very comfortable. We would stay there again, if necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Close to the area we wanted to visit.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: We liked the room fine, just as advertised - very clean and inviting. The grounds were kept spotless by the maintenance crew.
Cons: The only possible complaint we had was the early risers among some construction crews that were staying there, but the hotel can't control that.
Location: Located near lots of restaurants and shopping. The mall is less than a mile away. Any fast food you might want is close by along with good restaurants
Upon arrival, I was greeted by a staff person on her way out. She held the door, welcomed me with a big smile and went on her way. The desk clerk was equally friendly and greeted me by name - yes - apparently I was the only female guest she expected to check in that afternoon, but it was a great feeling. Check in was a breeze, and our party was invited to join in that evening's bar-b-que. We met most all the staff during our stay and I must say the customer service was outstanding! I've been in the visitor information industry for years and was so very impressed with the staff's friendliness and helpfulness. I give them 5 stars for customer service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Benjaminfrom Oregon

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Should not be in the Days Inn franchise. more like a Motel 6 at best. Poorly maintained and run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mickeyfrom San Antonio, TX

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good establishment to stay for the price. I encountered very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com