Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was a place to put our heads at night.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Other then the bed being made.. The room was always the same when we got back. No new Towles, no soap, no new toilet paper.... Just the bed and sometimes the trash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Fort Hood and shopping

Posted Mar 11, 2015
I am very picky when it comes to hotels especially the cleanliness. This hotel was clean and did not have an odor. The ladies at the desk was very nice. Breakfast was great and had a variety. Restaurants and shopping was close by and easy ride to Fort Hood. I would stay there again and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland

Great value

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was above average.
Cons: Furniture is dated.
Location: On a major hi way. Walmart and restaurants within walking distance.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious. Conveniently located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Staff very hospitable and quick to assist.
Cons: The carpets and some of the furniture need replacing.
Location: Many restaurants, mall, and other stores in the immediate area.
Good stay just a little run down could use upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Hot good breakfast.
Location: Close by theaters.
I liked the gym and the hot good breakfast, nearby main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nothing fancy, but we found the room clean and comfortable, and a fine breakfast all for a low price. Friendly staff. We would choose this place again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good stay at an average hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Keeping in mind this is a military town next to a very large base (Ft. Hood) this hotel was reasonably priced and amenities were above what I expected. Check in went well and the first morning uneventful at the continental breakfast. There was after that quite a bit of commotion as it seemed they were rearranging rooms for an upcoming surge of military staying there. Most days we were shorted on towels even lacking washcloths one day. The only two real complaints I had was that the carpet was in severe need of shampooing. Ruined a pair of socks the first night. This is to be expected in a lower class of hotel and caught me by surprise. I will say though that I will definitely consider staying here again as it was still well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thiernofrom San Antonio, TX

Thanksgiving family trip

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price it is a pretty good deal. Location is central to everything killen has to offer. Room was large with a small living/kitchen/dining area.Carpets in elevator and hallways worn but room itself was clean with a comfy bed. Breakfast lacks proteins. The front desk personel however is great.We forgot two phone chargers in the room upon checkout, but we were called promptly and we returned to pick them up as we still were in town. Had we already left, the front desk was ready to ship them back to our home address...will definitely stay again when in Killen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rickfrom Houston

Great value

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for the money. The hot breakfast was a plus. We would definitely stay there again for the offered rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Clean, comfortable & convenient - Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Room furnishing & carpet seem new. Everything was better than expected. Excellent value! Highly recommend & will stay here again! (Nearby Italian restaurant, Little Italy has excellent food at reasonable prices!)