Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Hot good breakfast.
Location: Close by theaters.
I liked the gym and the hot good breakfast, nearby main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nothing fancy, but we found the room clean and comfortable, and a fine breakfast all for a low price. Friendly staff. We would choose this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Clean, comfortable & convenient - Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Room furnishing & carpet seem new. Everything was better than expected. Excellent value! Highly recommend & will stay here again! (Nearby Italian restaurant, Little Italy has excellent food at reasonable prices!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The hotel was OK but not as nice and clean as the Hawthorn Suites I stayed at in Lubbock, TX in July.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised that my room was so nice because of the low rate. The room had a little sink, microwave and refrigerator, a table/desk area and two arm chairs facing the TV in front of the bed. There is also a small make up area before you get to the bathroom. The hotel is walking distance to Wal-Mart wish is great if you forgot something and there are numerous restaurants in the area. This will be the hotel for me and my family for all my future trips to Killeen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GERARDfrom MARTHA'S VINEYARD

WILL RETURN

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
STAFF WAS GREAT. FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom California

Great Place to Stay and Very Close to Fort Hood

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was conducting a week-long training course at Fort Hood and wanted to stay in a hotel that was near the installation. Hawthorn Suites fit the bill. The hotel was very quiet, the staff was friendly, the Internet worked and the connection speed was consistently fast. The price was very reasonable and the hot breakfast each day (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, breads, bagels, juices, coffee and other goodies) provided a nice start to the morning. Additionally the hotel is well located and near to every restaurant known to mankind. The only problem I encountered during my stay in room 319 was that there was a very loud and continually intermittent "pulsating and thumping sound" that seemed to be coming from within the wall behind the shower head and valves in the shower. Whenever it started, this sound could also be heard in the hallway. And at that time, if you put your hand on the outside wall of the room, you could also feel the pulsations. The noise and vibrations would last for around 30 to 60 seconds and then mysteriously fade away, only to return again some hours later during the day and night. This wasn't terribly bothersome after I got used to it, but I did mention it to the desk clerk when I checked out and she said she would have the maintenance man look into the problem. But all in all, I enjoyed my stay at Hawthorn Suites and I would recommend it to others. Hopefully the thumping noise has been fixed by now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brea, CA

Clean and close in Killeen

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness
Very pleasantly received - excellent bargain. Very comfortable room. Clean and nice. I was very close to my daughter's apartment. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I stayed there for a week, came in for a conference, the location of the hotel was perfect, the cleaniness of the hotel was fine, the only complaint was the chairs in room looked unclean, so we put sheets over them before we sat down, other then that, it was a nice stay, the breakfast was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly. Housekeeping came a little too early for convenience. Breakfast was good.