Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea, CA

Clean and close in Killeen

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness
Very pleasantly received - excellent bargain. Very comfortable room. Clean and nice. I was very close to my daughter's apartment. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I stayed there for a week, came in for a conference, the location of the hotel was perfect, the cleaniness of the hotel was fine, the only complaint was the chairs in room looked unclean, so we put sheets over them before we sat down, other then that, it was a nice stay, the breakfast was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly. Housekeeping came a little too early for convenience. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Miami

Posted Jun 17, 2014
A bit outdated but clean facilities on an outstanding location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Brownwood Tx

very convenient even with road construction.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clerk was very nice and called up to the room after we got there to make sure everything was good. Didn't find anything wrong with the stay. Will try to stay again if in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by shelia from killeen, tx

Do not stay at Hawthorn Suites

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The entire second floor smelled like cigarettes. The room was dirty and lamps ran down. I checked the rubber seal on the refrigerator and it lookes as if it wasn't cleaned in months. I checked out and stayed at a local Courtyard Marriott. Perhaps the hotel is under new management because this is the hotel I stayed at for past few years when I visit Killeen, TX. Not good and hotels.com should remove them from their list of hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tierra from VA

Awesome place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service and the room was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nichelle from tn

Nice hotel. Close to Walmart

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Staff was nice and breakfast was good. Spacious room. Great for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KC from Austin

Quiet and Clean

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best CS ever!!! I left my laptop and Kimberly S. went above and beyond to FedEx it to me. She's the perfect example of a great person. Hotel was nice and clean with a healthy breakfast for the guests.