Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Not up to par.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nice lobby
Cons: I would fire whoever is in charge of room maintenance. I would have a executive management inspection of every room.
Location: Location was fine when you figure out how to get to it.
We found the Hilton Gardens was not as it is advertised. The downstairs and lobby were great. When we went to our rooms the first thing we noticed was a dead cricket one foot from our door way. That dead cricket stayed there the entire five days of our stay. The hallway carpets and elevator carpets were dirty. The bathroom had a non working vent and would fog up everywhere. The wallpaper was pealing in several areas. The sink was falling away from the wall on the right hand side. Someone had tried to re grout around some tiles and really messed it up and didn't bother to do it right. To sit there and look at that bad workmanship was very disappointing. There was foreign residue on the wall next to my bed about 3 feet from my head. Who knows what that is? We would not stay at the Hilton Gardens again I have pictures if any one is interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Livingston, TX

Great Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: better chair for relaxing in and get all the advertising off the TV in order to get the local channels
Location: There is more to do there than can be listed Every restaurant and major and minor store for shopping
I have never stayed at a hotel where the employees have always been in such a great and friendly mood all the time from the restraint front desk and mads
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome Stay! Super clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lea

One night stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Music from a restaurant or club next to the hotel kept me up most of the night. I wish it would have been disclosed and I would have brought ear plugs. I paid for two rooms to get very little sleep. Disappointing. The pillows were too soft and went flat when you lied down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tommy from Idaho

Great Beds

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeffp from Dallas

Nice hotel next to busy restaurants

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a central location and next to a few different types of restaurant to choose from. The bed in the room was too hard for me, but apart from that, the hotel and breakfast service was good. Would use again when in the area visiting the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pete from Texas

Hilton Garden Killeen

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am especially fond of the "best price guarantee". Where else could I receive such quality at a price like this. The Hotel itself met all standards of Hiltons Garden Inn. Thank you, Hotel.com.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Someone from Dallas

It was a pleasant stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was pleasant. The beds were cozy and offered an array of ammenties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and nice staff. The noise between floors is high. We could hear every step the person above us took.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service training update needed.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and the bar tender was nice as well.
I went in to check into the hotel and the front desk person was on the phone with a customer for a good 15 minutes before she put the gentleman on hold to check me in. Wouldn't you think that you should take care of the matters in front of you first, then tend to the man on the phone?