Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kennesaw GA

Close to Ft Hood - also near lots of other stuff

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: clean, neat, friendly ---just what we were looking for
Cons: No vending machines in the hall ways
Location: stores of all types as well as eateries - we were going to Ft Hood and it was very close to that as well
Very nice place / room / people - very enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Very nice hotel clean and friendly staff. Will definitely go back. Close to great food places and mall right across the street. Rooms are spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffreyfrom Killeen

good stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Folks stayed here during xmas and were pleased with it
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christyfrom Tyler

If you book a room here you're not promised a room

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apparently booking and paying in full for a room with 2 queen beds on hotels.com does NOT mean that's what you get once you get to the hotel. This is the first time this has ever happened to me using hotels.com. I booked and paid for 2 queens and was told by this hotel that because I didn't book directly with them that I am put on the bottom of the list as far as avalabilty therefore I get whatever they have left even if that is absolutly nothing and that's not their problem! Highly upset with their lack of concern that my 4 year old son and I had just drove 4 hours to their hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again. If they had at least tried to accommodate me as the paying customer I was I wouldn't have been so upset but their blatant rude "too bad for your luck" attitude furriates me. As far as the room: bed was horrible! Hardest bed Ive ever slept on!! Def won't be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Nice hotel. Clean

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, easy to get to and had plenty of parking.
Cons: a free breakfast. maybe a little softer bedding.
Location: Location was great. Was off the main drag about a block so was reasonably quiet. There was plenty of good places to eat nearby.
Hotel was easy to get to and was clean. A free breakfast would make it even better. The bedding was a little firm for me but the others in my group did not complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Dallas

Too much money for value

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Expensive for Killeen, Texas. Not as updated as the new Garden Inns.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Not up to par.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nice lobby
Cons: I would fire whoever is in charge of room maintenance. I would have a executive management inspection of every room.
Location: Location was fine when you figure out how to get to it.
We found the Hilton Gardens was not as it is advertised. The downstairs and lobby were great. When we went to our rooms the first thing we noticed was a dead cricket one foot from our door way. That dead cricket stayed there the entire five days of our stay. The hallway carpets and elevator carpets were dirty. The bathroom had a non working vent and would fog up everywhere. The wallpaper was pealing in several areas. The sink was falling away from the wall on the right hand side. Someone had tried to re grout around some tiles and really messed it up and didn't bother to do it right. To sit there and look at that bad workmanship was very disappointing. There was foreign residue on the wall next to my bed about 3 feet from my head. Who knows what that is? We would not stay at the Hilton Gardens again I have pictures if any one is interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Livingston, TX

Great Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: better chair for relaxing in and get all the advertising off the TV in order to get the local channels
Location: There is more to do there than can be listed Every restaurant and major and minor store for shopping
I have never stayed at a hotel where the employees have always been in such a great and friendly mood all the time from the restraint front desk and mads
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martyfrom Dallas

Convenient, clean and close

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick stopover, great bed, fridge and micro as well as a good quick breakfast. I wish room service was available a little later!!! But overall a great place to stop.