Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They are trying to improve

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The front desk staff were very accommodating and the new general manager is rock star... But the cleaning staff really need to be trained. The room was never cleaned. We had to ask for towels every day and put our old towels out in the hall if we wanted them removed. Same with the garbage cans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T, Fort Worth TX

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Room service was delicious, bed comfortable, staff very friendly, couldn't have asked for a better stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Decent hotel, good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The staff was great, the room was extremely clean and the location was close to major roads. The room that I was in was far from quiet. I could hear every step that the guests above me or the guests in the hallway made. It sounded as if they were in my room. The wifi rarely worked, most of the time the network name wouldn't even show up in the list as an available network. My room also did not do well with temperature regulation. It was extremely hot regardless of the setting, but yet I was afraid to turn it off and then get too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregoryfrom Houston TX

Enjoyed my stay even though it started off bumpy

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We received a friendly greeting when we arrived; however, the additional night's stay that I arranged prior to arrival was not in their system. Further, I was assigned room 221 and I was shocked and surprised to learn that another occupant was already staying in room 221 when I opened the room door. We hurriedly exited the room, to find the front desk clerk racing to us. She apparently realized her error, but we were in the other person's room by then. And, I am not sure whether that person was aware or notified that we were assigned and momentarily entered their room. THAT MADE ME VERY UNCOMFORTABLE FROM THE BEGINNING. But there were no other incidents, though we did sleep with my own personal door-kick brace that I brought from home - wedges under the door handle with the rubber shoe on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bradleyfrom Louisiana

nice stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay and well stay again when we come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Slidell, LA

Ft Hood Hol Inn

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was excellent. Cook needs some training. Chloe the waitress was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to base

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Hotel was very nice and clean! Front desk staff was very helpful with all of our questions and requests. The room service was a bit confusing. There was a menu on the back of our door that said to leave and they would deliver the food at the designated time however according to the staff that was outdated and no longer used. We did get the hang of things. Also some members of room service were extremely loud on more than onc occasion even though there was warning a guest was still sleeping in the room. However everyone was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Piggyback321from Texas

Ok

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and well done, the room was comfortable. The front desk staff was very good, very friendly. The TV remote did not work well and the bath tub stopper kept closing itself when I would shower causing the tub to fill up with lots of water. The room service things needs a lot of work. It felt like I was bothering the restaurant staff when trying to place an order and they always forgot something (drink, steak knife, condiments). I don't think I'll stay here again because I won't use the room service (which was a big reason I stayed here more than once before) anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindyfrom Humble TExas

I will be back

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I plan on visiting my son often and will return, great hotel and staff very friendly.