Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great amenities

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel is very clean, quiet, and has nice facilities. The room was very cozy, and provided the comforts needed for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from texas

Clean and nice presentation

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, accessible prices, excellent customer service during breakfast time, the lady is really nice and helpful.
Cons: Please the heat water.
Location: Job,
Excellent, just hot water takes a while to come out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Staff was rude

Posted Aug 14, 2014
My room wasn't ready although I stated a week before I was arriving early. I was then told I'd get an upgrade at no extra charge surprising how quickly my room was ready and wasn't given the upgrade. My.t.v.remote wasn't working we went through three remotes in one night. When the maintenance man came back to our room the following morning he stated what did we do with the remote because it was a new one and was working. I then pointed out maybe the box tv was old and not working for this hotel being as expensive as it is I didn't see why they didn't have different tv's. When my husband and I asked for room service the same morning it wasn't clean properly food was left from when my children were there.the day before. Dust was every where not to mention we had dirty pillow cases put on after they removed the used ones. They don't give complimentary toothbrushes or toothpaste they charge for that as well. I have never felt so uncomfortable in a hotel before. When the housekeeper was brought to my room to see the mistakes she was rude saying she had witnesses to prove me wrong and prove she did clean. When I asked for my money back and said I would be moving to a different hotel. I was told my the manager himself that was the best decision and thing to do since I was uncomfortable. So needless to say I will not be returning to Shilo anymore. This wasn't my first stay and I didn't ever have problems before but this was a disaster!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Close to restaurants we love it!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We have been in many hotels that say they are pet friendly, but will not allow our dog through the front lobby. We love this hotel they allowed us to bring our dog through the front lobby, Our room was very nice. Each time we visit Killeen Tx we will be staying at the SHilo Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a little TLC! Lobby not cleen

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The layout of the rooms
Cons: Better lennens, cleaner hotel
Location: The hallmark inn has a great breakfast please with a wonderful staff
It's ok , never went to the breakfast . Did not feel comfertibl. The photos of the hotel looked like the place had more charm than it did. It actually looked a bit run down . No hot water one day so had a cold shower. The vending machines never worked on all 4 Flors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was very grateful for the free shuttle to and from the airport. Breakfast was less to be desired, but it didn't change my opinion of my stay. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa Tx

Nicest hotel in killeen

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was a wonderful visit. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The building was clean and in great shape. The room I stayed in was awesome and very comfortable. I definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very uncomfortable & too pricey!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to the places we needed to attend. Free Wi-Fi.
Cons: New beds & bedding, curtains, rugs, & appliances. The fitness center needs to be bigger and personal. Plus, the breakfast menu should include meat.
Location: Plenty of malls and restaurants near by.
The bed was very uncomfortable, too hard & sinking on one side. The bathtub fixture was not working properly. So, the bathtub filled up as you showered. The refrigerator was very noisy and disturbing. In addition, the throw pillows on the bed were worn out, dingy & full of lint. The curtains in the room were faded as well as the carpet. The fitness room had large machines crowded in a small area. Worst of all, the fitness room was adjacent the front lobby & front desk. So as you worked out, guest or staff would be watching you. The "deluxe continental" free breakfast, did not include any breakfast meat. The eggs were cold and not tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Texas

Much better than a few weeks ago.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The best room in the area for this quality of room.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Great central location near the expressway. Lots of great restaurants nearby.
We stayed here about a month ago and were very disappointed. However, this time it was much better. I think mainly because we stayed on the second floor at the very end of the hall. Before, it was very noisy being in the middle of the hall, with the constant jabbering next door and doorslamming all up and down the hall. My advice, request the top floor and the end of the hall and you'll be very pleased. The staff is great and the prices beat everyone else for this quality of room. My only complaint about Shilo is the lousy continental breakfast. Skip it and go to Cracker Barrel or IHOP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wade from Southeast Texas

Good and Bad

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The good: The room rate is reasonable. The accommodations and staff are excellent. The bad: all the door closers are adjusted very loose so that the door slams. It is very annoying when doors slam every few minutes disturbing your quiet time or sleep. The soda vending machines do not accept bills despite the sign that says they do. Coins or card only. Forget the breakfast. It's pitiful. Go to IHOP, Kettle, PaPa's, or Cracker Barrel instead. They are all excellent.