Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Harold from Corpus Christi,TX

Check-in Clerk

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: NOT ONE THING
Cons: The Desk Clerk or if he was management replace him. This place needs cleaned up
Location: Visiting friends etc..
Got to the hotel approx. 1:30 pm and showed my paper work on my reservation and that I requested a bottom floor due to the fact I'm a disable Vet and stairs are hard on me. The Desk Clerk informed me I had a upstairs room since I did not make reservations directly to them. I served and retired with 26 yrs in the Army and this fool of a clerk who more then likely never serve one day in the military tells me this. Due to the long drive from Corpus Christi I was tired and since the room was already paid for I had NO CHOICE but to stay in this DUMP. The drain in the shower did not drain good, stopper missing from bathroom sink, you could see day light thu the door, the carpet was fifthly, towels were really not cleaned and should be replace, remote for TV the batteries were taped in and room smelled. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!!!!!!! One more thing about that so called Clerk, he also stated all bottom rooms were taken and THAT WAS A LIE. I WOULD NEVER STAY IN A Super 8 again
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Palm Desert, CA

What a dump!

Posted May 25, 2014
Maybe they didn't put any money into the smoking rooms but I'm sure one of those CSI swabs would have turned blue if I'd had one. First, I didn't know I had booked a smoking room through Expedia and that could have been an old profile from 10 years ago but the room was awful. Holes in the bathroom walls, stains on the chair that made sure I didn't sit in it, and really dated furnishings. Desk clerk was very nice but because Expedia used their credit card to pay for the room I had to pay the pet fee in cash instead of my own card. To be a little more fair, Copperas Cove is a dumpy little town so this motel fits right in. I strongly suggest driving a little and stay in Killeen where you can get a better hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanie from Del Rio

Perfect for the price

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing wrong with the room . Big king size bed .perfect for the price that I paid . Would stay there again if needed .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Dallas, TX

Good for overnight

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was nice and overall the hotel was in good condition. My only complaint is that there was no shower curtain in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Donovan from Arlington

Not the Taj Mahal

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled musty. The carpet seemed sticky. We were going to put our soft drinks in the fridge, but it wasn't working. The bed was VERY uncomfortable, so we barely slept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room dirty on arrival, floor not vacuumed and no trash bags in cans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary King from Hot springs Ar

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except the refrigerator did not work and one of the light bulbs were out and nothing was done except they asked if I wanted to changed rooms but that was too much of a hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lacey Kay from Amarillo TX

I was pleased

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm always pleased. I always stay there when I'm in town.