Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Texas

Weekend visit

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Again. I like everything that comes with it. You don't have to worry about going without food, entertainment or hygiene needs.
Cons: The only complaint I have is that the prices have gone up since the first time i stayed. I hope when i return (and I will) the prices are back down.
Location: Location was near a military base. Lots of houses, restaurants and everything you'd expect in that type of town. I was there for friends. Not the town
This was my second stay at the Towneplace Suites. Much like the first time everything was good. Checking in was easy. They have everything you could need. The rooms were clean, had a kitchen with dishes, dishwasher, and they had a kind of snack bar downstairs to buy frozen dinners, soups, drinks, icecream.. whatever you need to fix your hunger or sweet-tooth. Comfortable bed to sleep in. Great bathroom, plenty of hot water to shower up with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gene from Carrollton (Dallas) TX

like a home away from home

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: not really just get better kleenex, wow thats a stretch, cant think of anything else at this time
Location: my goodness, whats there not to do, the mall is a couple of traffic lights away and there are restaurants galore nearby and a Walmart and HEB
Last month I said I would be back and i was, very friendly staff from the front desk to the breakfast buffet staff to the cleaning people. It's like a home away from home. I have stayed at some of the finest hotels in Las Vegas and I would put Townplace right up there. You just feel so comfortable when you're there, you have the full size refrigerator which comes in real handy when you are surrounded by restaurants and not too far away from the grocery store. Townplace has to be my NEW Favorite hotel to stay at. I definitely would recommend this place. I havent been to Townplace in other cities but the one in Killeen is superb. I know this sounds like a commercial for them but it's the honest truth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ali from tx

Great ok hotel for the price

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Very impressed with the cleanliness of room and the beds were very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Gene from Dallas TX

NICE, NICE AND MORE NICE

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: HEB grocery store, Killeen Mall Wal Mart and and host of Restaurants and stores
Very comfortable room, LOTS of room, friendly staff all around. It was very helpful there was a full size refrigerator in the room and also a microwave. I was pleasantly surprised. The only drawbacks were som minimal to even to mention like one ply weak tissue and thin towels and no TV directory. Lovely place and to think i only paid $69 a night. I watched the Super Bowl game in the room with a pizza I had from HEB. I will DEFINITLY be back!!! for sure for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to shopping areas.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The front desk and management was very nice. Carl was especially pleasant and helpful at both of our stays at the hotel. Cleaned rooms daily.
Cons: I did have a problem with the temperature in the room. But it was not proble,
Location: There are numerus places to shop and eat.
We have stayed at this hotel on two different occasions while a loved one was stationed at Fort Hood. It is our go to hotel when we plan a trip to Killeen Texas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BJ from Dallas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lynn from Corpus christi

Definitely stay again!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel, full-size coffee pot in the room, hotel off the highway--no road noise, very clean, everything looked new. Hot breakfast not extensive, but good (scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, home fries, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, several juices, liquid creamer not powder! Nice pool, but we didn't use. Reasonable price! Definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: located near everything
Cons: a inside pool and or hot tub
Location: many restaurants and close to shopping
It was very nice and clean happy to find flatware there to use in the kitchen enjoyed the staff, and breakfast was great.