Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by leanna from pearland

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was GREAT. The lady at the front desk wasn't to pleasant but overall the stay was great. The Breakfast could have been a little betterl for the money we spent is should have a WHOLE lot better. The Breakfast WAS'NT GOOD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to event

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
stay was pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brent Blough from Gilbert,Az

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Our son is stationed at Fort Hood and was very convenient to the base. Close to shopping and restaurants. The staff were very friendly. .Rooms were very clean and breakfast was great. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dayo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnson Family from Houston

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised and overall comfortable and satisfied. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by coco from Killeen, TX

excellent staff and service

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were new to the area and house hunting, so our stay was an extended one. This location offered FULL maid service daily (unlike some hotels that only do full service every two days and trash/towels daily) There is a free hot breakfast bar. The workout room was clean with new equipment. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Texas

Weekend visit

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Again. I like everything that comes with it. You don't have to worry about going without food, entertainment or hygiene needs.
Cons: The only complaint I have is that the prices have gone up since the first time i stayed. I hope when i return (and I will) the prices are back down.
Location: Location was near a military base. Lots of houses, restaurants and everything you'd expect in that type of town. I was there for friends. Not the town
This was my second stay at the Towneplace Suites. Much like the first time everything was good. Checking in was easy. They have everything you could need. The rooms were clean, had a kitchen with dishes, dishwasher, and they had a kind of snack bar downstairs to buy frozen dinners, soups, drinks, icecream.. whatever you need to fix your hunger or sweet-tooth. Comfortable bed to sleep in. Great bathroom, plenty of hot water to shower up with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gene from Carrollton (Dallas) TX

like a home away from home

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: not really just get better kleenex, wow thats a stretch, cant think of anything else at this time
Location: my goodness, whats there not to do, the mall is a couple of traffic lights away and there are restaurants galore nearby and a Walmart and HEB
Last month I said I would be back and i was, very friendly staff from the front desk to the breakfast buffet staff to the cleaning people. It's like a home away from home. I have stayed at some of the finest hotels in Las Vegas and I would put Townplace right up there. You just feel so comfortable when you're there, you have the full size refrigerator which comes in real handy when you are surrounded by restaurants and not too far away from the grocery store. Townplace has to be my NEW Favorite hotel to stay at. I definitely would recommend this place. I havent been to Townplace in other cities but the one in Killeen is superb. I know this sounds like a commercial for them but it's the honest truth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura from Bulverde

very satisfied

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a last minute hotel and Towneplace was available at a good rate. Everyone was nice, rooms were very clean, business center excellent, and warm good breakfast.