Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sheri burk, rn from senatobia ms

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Looked abandoned. Pictures online did not match how it actually was. It DID NOT stay there. It was scary looking. Needs remodeled and pics need changed!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed at. IT WAS FILTHY!!

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got in late from our day of traveling and had booked 4 rooms. As I checked into my room and decided to go to bed I pulled down the bed spread to find it dirty and stained. I was in disbelief when I looked at the sheets and they had holes in them and were ragged. I had taken off my shoes and as I went into the bathroom I was in horror to find that my socks got wet and water somehow had leaked from the bathroom to the carpeting. If I was Hotels.com I would get this pathetic hotel off of their website. The leaders of the Super 8 Hotel should be ashamed to allow this hotel to carry their sign. I was not expecting a 5 star hotel for the price but I surely did not expect to find this filth in the rooms. I asked the other 3 people traveling with me and they all found their rooms filthy. They would not even get under the covers as they were uneasy about sleeping in such dirty rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Tameka from Florence, AL

Loved staying here! Close to Mall!!

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the amount that I paid, it was wonderful staying here.. I got a great discount, it was peaceful no one bothered me. Clean, LOVED the little balcony.. It was all around a great stay!! Will be staying here again! Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Bathroom was clean but the light was inadequate and buzzed. The dropped ceiling was falling in one spot and there was not a fan in the bathroom. For the price it was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OoohYeahhh

Fisherman

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beening that we used this for a place to lay our heads, which we slept fine. There were some things that needed repair but after a day of fishing these things dont matter as much. Thanks hotel.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best room around during a depression

Posted Jun 25, 2012
drug deals in the parking lot freak with speedo smoking pot and hitting on my wife at the pool blood on the walls and stains on the mattresses run down shabby a pittiful excuse for a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

thanks for the stay

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
All in all it was good. the manager was very accommodating to our needs in spite of being short handed. Suggestion: Put all the non-smoking rooms together. The smoke from the smoker's rooms permiates through the walls and vents. Also, as the smokers come and go from their rooms smoking, the smoke comes into the non-smoking rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

flop house available low dollors

Posted Jun 15, 2012
rotten wood, mold in shower, makes you feel like your going to catch somthing. I would never go back ever!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy

BADLY NEEDS MAINTAINCE

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 days.. PREPAID..before check in otherwise we would of gone elsewhere.. the room was cleaned probably early in the year.. smelled old & closed up.. carpet is old & dirty..webs in the corners of rooms.. shower faucet sprayed hot water out of handle & onto floor.. had to use towels to mop up..Hair dryer worked for about 10 secs before blowing up.. reported to office after waiting on them to come to front desk out of the back room 10 minutes she said the man would come over & check it.. we left at 430pm & returned abt 1030pm.. everything was still the same..when we checked out no one at front desk.. forgot something returned & ofc was full.. got key & retrieved our stuff..left would not recommend to others unless nothing else available.. Dtr also booked & had to wait for room to be cleaned 2 hrs but at least her room smelled clean
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com