Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BT

Great hotel and service, but disappointing food

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It's a fab hotel with very peaceful surroundings. The room was very spacious clean and comfortable, with a massive bed but a little musty. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall excellent service. The food was disappointing, the selection was impressive but when it came, it needed extra seasoning, the flavours were a bit lacking. The full Irish breakfast came with very hard flavourless bacon, tiny sausages and my egg was over cooked. Presentation was great, but just didn't deliver on expectations. The dos was also a bit of a let down, the steam room in he ladies was not working, they insist on selling you pink swim hats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO, CA

Absolutely fabulous!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This hotel is absolutely fabulous! We had stayed here years ago, but there are new owners now. It was good then, but really great now! The food in the bar was delicious, as was breakfast. The walking trail around the golf course was so beautiful-- I used it every day. The beds are super comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a fantastic time, and we can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ascot, UK

Handy for the Curragh

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet rooms, food quality, wi-fi, spa and gym
Cons: A business centre or a games room wouldn't go amiss if the weather wasn't so kind. We also missed a gift shop when we needed some batteries.
Location: The Curragh, Naas and Leopardstown racecourses are very near. Kildare Village Outlet is good value. Stop at local restaurants and enjoy the craic.
We decided to combine a second honeymoon with a trip to see our horse run at the Curragh, which is about 15km away. The hotel is easy to find with ample parking. We used the spa and gym a lot, and there is a 5km running track which goes around the boundary of the golf course which we ambled around a couple of times. Kildare Outlet Village is close and not over busy, even on the Bank Holiday when we went. The rooms were large by European standards and the free wi-fi was a boon and available all over the hotel, which was just as well as the mobile signal was patchy in this remote area. The rooms were very well sound insulated, as there was a wedding reception in the hotel on the Saturday night and we were not disturbed at all. The food was excellent and not expensive. We had breakfasts there and one dinner, eating out the rest of the time while exploring the beautiful countryside (we were very lucky with the weather!). Most of all, nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff. We arrived early but the room was ready, some emergency photocopying was done without demur and by even the famously high Irish standards this was a very welcoming place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from North Dublin

Nice hotel but food experience poor.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly staff. However, for a 5 star hotel the restaurant experience was disappointing. The breakfast buffet was also poor with lots of items missing with more than 30 minutes to the end of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Carlingford

Lovely but cold!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the hotel on the 27th December 2014. The hotel itself is very elegant and stylist but unfortunately was quite cold in all parts and our room had no heat at all. We informed reception who sent someone to repair it but it really did not heat up sufficiently. We were compensated for this with a complimentary evening meal and drinks which was appreciated. The 'piano man' was excellent and added much to our evening's enjoyment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Canada

Surprise spa get away!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
What a surprise! A fabulous development about 1 hour outside of Dublin. The golf course looked outstanding. The walking path around it, 5 k long, was outstanding with lights for night walking and totally fenced. The hotels main floor was like something out of Hawaii. The room we had, upgraded to a suite was huge and well appointed. Very busy with kids for school break but they were kept occupied. The thermal spa was to die for. Hot and cold rooms and showers throughout!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ER from Dublin

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
A friend and I stayed for one night at a wedding. I wish our stay could have been longer! The hotel was very comfortable. The food was enjoyable, especially the breakfast. Above all, the staff were excellent. They were so friendly, helpful and welcoming. It would be difficult to find a better place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seamus from Ireland

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for 3 days on business. Working back to back 12 hrs days it was nice to get back to a comfy room. Service was top notch too. Will be back for leisure time to enjoy the other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels