Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gail from Ct

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Berlin, MD

Great getaway

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: The character of the site and friendliness of the staff. The food was very good and service was great.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: The Northern Neck of Virginia is an idyllic and friendly area with an awful lot of history at hand.
When we found the Kilmarnock Inn on line, we really were not prepared for the delightful experience of the Inn and Shawn, the Innkeeper, who was attentive, and most anxious to accommodate our every need. Breakfast was delightful and we enjoyed Shawn's hospitality and friendliness. The staff could not have done more to insure our satisfaction with our stay. If you want to find a great getaway, try this enjoyable venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Couple Retreat

Posted Jan 14, 2013
When we got there we were told that a businessman "wanted our room" so even though we had reserved and paid for it, the room was given to him. However, they did upgrade us to a much nicer room (The Honeymoon Cottage) that otherwise we could not have afforded. So alls well that ends well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Accommodating staff

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had traveled to Kilmarnock for a wedding. It is a delightful town, but definitely off the beaten path. The Inn was wonderful, very clean, and located within walking distance of the old town. There is no elevator or help with bags so if you happen to be assigned to an upstairs room, lugging luggage might be an issue. Nice menu, delicious breakfast and we were able to have family join us as the Restaurant is also open to the public. I was able to arrange late check-in which is often not available at B & B's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

Only one problem

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
While watching TV, in the Cavalier room, I thought loud noises, that sounded like another program, were coming from a room next to me. I almost complained, until I realized that the noise stopped each time I clicked the remote. So, it was some kind of feed-back noise, which really interfered with my enjoying watching TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike

Awesome room, great Inn

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful bed-and-breakfast. The rooms were huge, so nice, in so comfortable. Great location in the center of town. Could not have been more happy with my stay, until I found the breakfast spread the next morning! Great experience! And compared to other places in the area, a great value. So much nicer than surrounding hotels and resorts, for a fraction of the price! Would highly recommend to everyone.