Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from London

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet and peaceful at night and in the morning. It became busy at night in the dining area which was a welcoming atmosphere when dining
Cons: Some entertainment in the evening
Location: Ideal location for exploring mayo
The hotel was fairly remote, however, hiring a car was very simple and the roads are quiet, so a relaxing stay. /Wanted to return to Ireland to see where I was born.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Exeter

Good hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Not a lot to do around the hotel but this was not a problem for me as it was a short business trip.
Good hotel with friendly helpful staff and good food.
3 out of 5
by Simon from North Wales

Very quiet

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Nice inside and spacious clean room
Cons: Food - the steak I ordered was terrible.
Location: Absolutly nothing to do nearby, very quiet location.
Hotel was OK but very quiet on the Thursday evening when I stayed. I ordered steak for dinner and it was quite frankly terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ged from manchester

Lovely hotel would definitely recommend it

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Lovely hotel, very clean and modern. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good. Plenty of variety for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Bristol

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Bathroom
Great rooms, friendly staff and excellent food
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa from UK

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, clean, good value.
Cons: Situation.
Location: Kiltimagh is a nice town, but unless you've come to visit friends in the town it's fairly remote - you'll do a lot of driving!
A very comfortable hotel, with friendly, helpful staff. If you're staying here eat in the hotel restaurant - we had three excellent dinners there. Breakfast was a little disappointing, partly due to lack of choice, but perhaps also because our expectations had been raised by an excellent dinner the night before. Still a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Lancs

Holiday June 2013

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: Lack of gym ,spa ,sauna
Location: Handy for airport
There was a gym in disrepair and the sauna room was not in use so we were a little disappointed as we booked it with that in mind ,but apart from that the standard was high and the meals were excellent and the staff was as all southern Irish very welcoming
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Whilst the reception and bar areas are up to date the rooms need a complete refurbishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from London

Good Business Hotel

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Good value through Expedia
Location: Not exciting - edge of town site
Modern hotel - very comfortable and convenient for Knock Airport but otherwise nothing special