Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Carol from southwest Nebraska

Owner Manager very rude and non helpful!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: Nothing, town was small, only redeeming thing is they had a nice Shopko. Went to eat at a steakhouse and filthy when you walked in the front door.
Dirty bathroom, after getting there late at night. Tried to ck in at 2:00pm but weren't through cleaning it. It was filthy, clean bed was bathroom had feces on toilet. Would never reccommend this place to anyone. Very depressing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It may be your only choice.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The waffles.
Cons: Friendly up the staff a bit.
Location: Meh. Nothing.
It was obvious as soon as I got in the room that the motel is run as bare bones as possible. The room was clean and comfortable but bath towel is, at best, a dish towel. Breakfast consisted of some juices, cereal, and a waffle maker. Not the best variety, but it was better than nothing. The staff that checked me in was not friendly. They didn't seem very happy to have just made money from me. Overall, I would try not to stay at this motel again. It wasn't terrible, but I was by no means impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margie from Sidney Ne

Affordable Clean Motel

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Waffles for Breakfast
Cons: Softer pillows
Location: Eat at Pizza Hut
It was comfortable and clean. Waffles for Breakfast. And Close to the Highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Nebraska

Seems to be recently remodeled...

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness of the rooms along with the refrigerator, microwave and iron available in the room.
Cons: Pillows and a more pleasing demeanor of staf.
Location: Was just a passing through overnight stay.
I found the room accommodations to be much better than recent reviews. The room was clean and there was no foul odors even for a smoking room. More then met my expectations and needs for an overnight stay. Super 8 is known for not having comfortable pillows. I forgot to bring my own but they were still useable. I would recommend this hotel based on the accommodations and value for the money. The staff could use some training in treating their customers better. I did not take advantage of the morning breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Convenient location, good rates.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Stayed there on business. very convenient and easy to get in and out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty bad.

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Room was okay but badly outdated. "Breakfast" was the worst I've ever seen at a Super 8, which already isn't renown for its free breakfast quality. Room price was nothing special. Management seemed more concerned with talking on the phone than dealing with hotel affairs. Won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Jamestown, NY, USA

Great Hotel in Kimball

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Outside entrance to room, convenient to use when loading and unloading luggage
Cons: Very small breakfast area, stale sweet rolls
Location: Close to the Interstate, easy to find at the end of a long day on the road.
This Super 8 was easy to find and just off the Interstate in a small town. The staff was helpful in telling us were we could find a restaurant for dinner. The Super 8 had two etrances to the room, one went into the hallway and the other went outside. The outside entrance was handy for bringing in and taking out our luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Tooele, Utah

Great room; great value; great breakfast!

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: ineffective air conditioner
Location: Kimball, Nebraska, is a pleasant little community in the southern corner of the Nebraska panhandle.
The air conditioner wasn't very effective, but everything else was great. The free breakfast was especially nice. Fresh waffles. Fruit. Juice. Sweet rolls. Choice of cereals. Plenty of coffee. Bagels. Definitely something for everyone. The dining area was clean and pleasant. Comfortable beds. Everything was clean and in good condition. Tremendous value for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"overpriced"

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: The airconditioning was not adequate!!!!
Location: Nice
I needed to make a telephone call. The new telephone wouldn't allow anyone to call out. The hotel is extremely overpriced!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by Becky from Idaho

Just O.K.

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Location: It's in a good location. Easy in and out from the freeway
Not the worst place we have ever stayed in, but it definitely needs some upgrading and repairs.