Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The entire hotel smells like the Tandoori Hut attached to it, but it's a great location in Kimberley. Cheap stay so I didn't expect much. Room was clean & bed was comfortable, other reviews are accurate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Better Than Expected

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and well appointed. The mini-fridge came in handy for storing late night snacks since nothing is open.
Cons: Rooms could be updated a bit, but for the price they are appropriate.
Location: Great location close to pretty much everything Kimberley has to offer.
After reading several scathing reviews, I was a little scared of sleeping here. However, I found that people were far too critical given the cost per night. Our room was definitely a little retro, but it was clean and comfortably stocked with anything we might need. The location was great, surrounded by Kimberly's downtown with a market across the street and several restaurants easily within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelerfrom BC

close to were I needed to be

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were ok, clean and all, but it is a very noisy Hotel. What I mean is the sound of the traffic goes right through the walls and windows. The Hotel is situated right on a corner, and when the loud vehicles take off , you hear every noise coming out of the vehicles tail pipe. Which wakes you up throughout the night. Either than that its a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good room for the one night we were in kimberley for oktoberfest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Great location for this place

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: They no longer have the continental breakfast which was too bad
Location: Close to all necessities
Staff were friendly. Stayed more for location than anything else. Stayed here earlier this summer and enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
the outside could use a major clean up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Pretty much what I expected

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Yes the hotel is a bit run down, but it was pretty much what we expected. We wanted a place downtown, on the highway, and within walking distance of the Platzl area. It did all that at a decent rate. Our room was actually much larger than a standard room and that was a good bonus. Beds were comfortable. Overall it was good, and I'd stay again not problem. Good "on the road" hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Be prepared to be overcome by the smell of curry from the restaurant located in the "motel".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grande chambre pas très propre

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Taille de la chambre correcte mais un peu limite au niveau propreté Dans le hall forte odeur désagréable du restaurant indien attenant
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in the center of Kimberly. But that's about the only positive. We did not like the place at all. Not very clean, worn out furnishings.