Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at coushatta casino

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean and nice room
Cons: Front desk staff needs to get the correct rate up front so there see no surprises when checking out
Very nice hotel except when checking out, they did not use the Expedia rate of $129. Took them three times to get the final bill correct.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Terrible Service

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: Should have a refrigerator in the rooms. Better follow through with customer inquiries.
At midnight, the bellboy woke us up because he ried to enter our room, not once but twice. Luckily, the security lock was on so he couldn't get in. When I call the front desk, their response was "he made a mistake and is very embarrassed:. At about 2 pm I called the hotel stating I had left my phone charger plugged into the wall and what were their procedures for me to get it. Even though there was not a new customer in the room housekeeping hadn't turned it in and she would call me back in 10 minutes. She never did. I called back the next day and I was told the same thing and again I no one called me back. Someone who is employed at Best Western stole it. Very disappointed. As much as I have had great service in the past, these 2 incidents will make it very difficult if impossible to warrant staying there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown,Texas

trip to casino..

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location close by to casino
Cons: everything was good
Location: golf..casino / restaurants
very close to casino, even a shuttle to carry us to our fun filled day/night. Enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Had to switch rooms at 2 am because a/c went out. Rather than address it at 11 when I called front desk. Check out took 45 minutes with 3 people at front desk seeing one person at a time. Over charged then had to wait another 20 minutes to have it credited..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Lucky their close to casino

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: close to casino
Took forever to check in, i am talking 45 minutes. Something about computers being down. Room smelled like a cigarette. AC was loud! Breakfast was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gueydan la

Very pleasant stay close to casino

Posted Aug 4, 2014
After staying up late for gary allen consert coffee and breakfast was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Checking out

Posted Aug 4, 2014
4 staff members to check out 1 person. Waited in line for 20 min to check....finally I just left. Poor front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinity, TX

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Stayed before.
Cons: Chairs in room.
Location: Casino
Close to casino, clean, friendly staff. Pool looked nice and clean, but did not use. Did not have the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Awesome Experience!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and price
Cons: The cigarette smell in the hallway by the non smoking rooms
Location: Casino, Coushatta Reservation which is very well hidden but interesting to see.
Only stayed for one night at this hotel, but have NO complaints whatsoever!!! The room was emaculate, clean and smelled like it was new....The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful, as I needed directions to a certain location in the area and the desk clerk went out of his way to google map the location and help me to find it. The continental breakfast was fabulous and my daughter loved the waffles and omelets.... Although I didn't do any gambling, there was a constant shuttle running from the hotel to the casino which was right next door. Oh I guess the only thing I would change and its not really a complaint.... is that the entire hallway where my room was located, smelled of cigarette smoke and all of the rooms on my hallway were non smoking....guess somebody's not following the rules!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Hotel in kinder were very clean in non smoking roo

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Staff were ok but my kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was awesome!