Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to casino, but noise people.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Close to casino
Cons: None
Location: None
People next door were noisy, hotel had to call police.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Will do for the night

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel room just smells d. Room was clean but dark looking Bed was very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Close to coushatta, they have a free shuttle. There is also a set of train tracks directly across the highway. The room we were in was a smoking room, so it had burn marks on the bathroom counter, and the bed was hard as rock. I don't think we'll be staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

I've read several "negative" complaints,so untrue!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Being the rebel that I am, I've read several complaints about this location and decided to give it a go. Great decision! ! It's near Coushatta, courtesy shuttle is always on time, breakfast was great, and the "deluxe" rooms are well maintained and the new amenities make this hotel worth way more than $100 a night. All in all, this is a great deal for the price you pay rather a slow Monday or busy promotional weekend, the stay was pleasant. A. Reyes ~Houston, TX
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HOUSTONS,TX

CASINO KINDER

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: BREAKFAST
Cons: PUT MORE TOWELS IN BATHROOMS
Location: NEAR STORES,CASINO AND PLACES TO EAT.
IT WAS WHAT I EXPECTED NOTHING FANCY OR GRAND BUT A PLACE TO SLEEP CLOSE TO CASINO.BREAKFAST WAS MUCH BETTER THIS TIME. THE PLACE WAS PACKED ON THIS WEEKEND.DECENT PLACE TO STAY CLOSE TO THE CASINO.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Ok hotel close to casino

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to casino
No wifi during our stay. Bathroom door did not close properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom HOUSTON TEXAS

I was very disappointed.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: IF I WASNT MISLEAD, EVEN AFTER I TOLD THE FRONT DESK AND HAD TO STAY IN THAT ROOM IT PROBABLY WOULD HAVE BEEN OK.
Cons: DONT EVER TRY TO MISLEAD A CUSTOMER ABOUT A ROOM. THATS ALL I HAVE TO SAY.
Location: THE HOTEL HAS A GOOD LOCATION.
I RESERVED SPECIFICLY A NON-SMOKING SUITE and got a VERY SMOKY SUITE IT EVEN HAD ASH TRAYS AND THE FRONT DESK EVEN SENT SOMEONE OVER AND THEY REMOVE THE ASH TRAYS AND SPAYED BUT THE HALL WAS EVEN SMELLING STRONG OF SMOKE. I FEEL THE FRONT DESK TRIED TO MISLEAD ME ABOUT THAT ROOM. I DIDNT APPRECIATE THAT. I FEEL I DIDNT GET WHAT I PAID FOR.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Room dirty

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: the cacinos
No pillowcases on pillows no towels the next morning we found food on floor by bed I told them at check out and the said that room should not have been used they didn't get it clean so I think I should get a refund but you know how that goes I just won't be back and I will spread the word !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Rooms were not very nice. Hallway smelled and breakfast cold. Decor outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denham springs,la

Second time better than first.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The staff was amazing. The manager remembered us from our previous visit. She explained that the smoking rooms were under renovation and asked if we wanted to switch. We did. She moved us to a non smoking room that didn't have a microwave or fridge so she moved is again. She was very understanding and treated us well.