Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Close to casino

Posted May 25, 2015
Hall and lobby have a strange smell but room was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Customer service can really be improved. Cleanliness and maintaining the hotel overall.
I specially booked a smoke free room - when we arrived at the hotel our room smelled like cigarette smoke the whole time. They couldn't move us because everything was booked. The pool was not open - who doesn't have their pool up and running in the middle of May?? We asked for extra towels because there were only two towels in our room upon our arrival and they said they didn't have any extra towels. To checkout I had to wait like 20 minutes because no one would come to the front desk even after I rang the bell several times. Worst experience ever with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kindet, La

Improvement Needed

Posted May 10, 2015
The staff is very professional and polite. The room was musty, sheets wrickled, pills smelled like a sneeze, and large expired roach in bathroom under sink. We could tell that this once was a nice hotel. Manager needs to focus on quality and invest in improvements.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dickinson Texas

Room not cleaned

Posted May 5, 2015
Room was uncleanned, girl came an said she could tell room was Not cleaned got another room, sadly to say not much better.It was very clear not enough pride was in the room's being cleaned.Suppose to have breakfast served only coffee. I was very unhappy, as I had stayed there before, about year and it was nice.I feel they have alot of issue's and I felt cheated because it cost way more than other hotels did.I feel I should be reimbursed for part of the room an my discomfort. Jeanette
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Decent but bring your own towels

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Wash Towels had "hairs" in them. Bring your own if you plan to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to casino

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: close to casino, beds were fairly comfortable.
Cons: TVneeds to be upgraded. Entrance needs updating.
Location: close to casino and golf course.
stayed in double with my two sisters. had to ask for another towel. why if there are 2 beds and 3 people, do you only get 2 towels? TV was very fuzzy, could not watch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom , League City, TX

good location, used shuttle

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in clerk was efficient but not very friendly
Room was better than expected after reading reviews. Clean and comfortable. Great value! shuttle service was quick and easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

Cheap and close to Coushatta

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Good staff and ok rooms. The hotel needs an update but price is low.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, TX

Improvement

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Much better than the last time. Cleaner room, nicer staff. Much more comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Comfortable bed and very spacious. Towels actually smell really good not like dirty water!