Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreasfrom Pearland

Dirty cheap hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 
First room was dirty, floor was not vacuum cleaned, coffee table had soda stains on it, bathroom was dirty.Very poor housekeeping. Asked for another room, was upgraded to a better room 9 same type of room ), floor was cleaner but bathroom was still dirty. Mold on the inside of doors. Coffemachine still had old filter with coffee grinds in it and dirty. Bed was made, but had old lumpy mattress and sheets were old, we could not get a comfortable feeling to go to sleep.I can overlook old hotels but they need to be clean. One of the worst hotels I stayed in, in 40 years of traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terrifrom New Caney

casino trip

Posted Jan 3, 2015 
It was great and the hotel was very nice would stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gradyfrom Lufkin,TX

NASTY

Posted Dec 2, 2014 
They room was not very clean. Will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great weather, great golf, VERY mediocre hotel....

Posted Nov 12, 2014 
Business/Golf trip for 2day marketing meetiing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Too many rules -

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Let people check in early if you have a room available without a charge. Since it is located far from casino provide a shuttle service.
Arrived an hour early and could not check in until 3 pm unless you paid a $10.00 charge. Facility was too far from the casino and no shuttle service was provided. Breakfast was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Staff is amazing!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The staff went above and beyond. There was no request that they did not find a way to take care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to casino

Posted Jul 29, 2014 
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had everything we needed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 15, 2014 
There were plenty of cheap places to stay and I thought by spending a little more ($100) that we would get a better room. I paid $100 for a $50 room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Not the standard of a Quality Hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Not really anything stood out to be great.
Cons: I think I have made that clear in my statement.
Location: The hotel was by the Casino on Hwy 165.
The room had a very poor air conditioner, the temp would not adjust. When we went into the the lobby-breakfast room the next morning, we saw that the whole hotel seemed to be warm. The air condition unit was on in the room, but if you were in the room for more than a few minutes, you would break out in a sweat. My husband and I thought that it was so hot outside that afternoon and the room opens to the parking lot, so we thought as the night grew cooler, so would the temperature in the room. WRONG!! The breakfast area had signs all around saying no food goes out of that area. So if my husband wanted to take a cup of coffee and muffin to me in the room, he couldn't ?? I didn't think this was exactly a place to relax in. There were dead bugs on the bathroom floor and we noticed everything looked old and well used. I will be shopping for a different hotel in that area next time.