Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Choushatta Casino

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Easy access to 'downtown' Kinder. Clean rooms.
Cons: The pillows needed to be fuller and more of them.
Location: Choushatta Casino.
The staff was SO nice and accomodating. They went out of their way to make us feel special. The rooms were clean and smoke free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by n from lake charles, la

Nice inn

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Room was large with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Check in easy. Staff friendly
Needed a room last minute for birthday party at casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had no problems.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: convenient
room was clean, as well as the bathroom. Service was very good. continental breakfast can be improved some, it was okay. If I am back in the area, I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Kansas City, MO

It's a really nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
It's well maintained and run, I think, by a single family so they really take care of things and pay attention. This is the second time we've stayed there and I have been really pleased with the condition of the rooms and the attitude of the staff. Really lovely people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
2 out of 5
by Lora from Illinois

Stinky Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and staff
Cons: Get the rooms remodeled asap and check cleaning
Location: This was just a stop over on the way to West Monroe, La
The room smelled so bad the staff had a hanging air freshner stuff in the air condition vent. Carpet should have been replaced a decade ago. Room appeared dirty. Bed was not comfortable. Staff was nice and friendly and breakfast was good. Could not get wifi to work in room and computer in lobby was slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJTOOT

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture was dated.
Location: Casino, resturants and gas stations.
Suprisingly clean and comfortable hotel. It was located near fast food resturants and next door to gas station.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by dana from La

inaccurate info on website

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is no longer any shuttle to casino. The closest shuttle stop is about 4 miles away. Golf course is twice the distance stated. Hotel is NOt pet friendly as stated also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Kinder, La.

In need of serious upgrades!

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is outdated and the cleanliness was questionable. The sheets had holes in them!