Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not the standard of a Quality Hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Not really anything stood out to be great.
Cons: I think I have made that clear in my statement.
Location: The hotel was by the Casino on Hwy 165.
The room had a very poor air conditioner, the temp would not adjust. When we went into the the lobby-breakfast room the next morning, we saw that the whole hotel seemed to be warm. The air condition unit was on in the room, but if you were in the room for more than a few minutes, you would break out in a sweat. My husband and I thought that it was so hot outside that afternoon and the room opens to the parking lot, so we thought as the night grew cooler, so would the temperature in the room. WRONG!! The breakfast area had signs all around saying no food goes out of that area. So if my husband wanted to take a cup of coffee and muffin to me in the room, he couldn't ?? I didn't think this was exactly a place to relax in. There were dead bugs on the bathroom floor and we noticed everything looked old and well used. I will be shopping for a different hotel in that area next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Maid quit in middle of making up our room .. Beds so hard sleeping was impossible . Complained to staff and was told yeah we hear that a lot . Smell of dirt and room deodorant in room . Power kept going off thru the night. Water was so bitter I brushed my teeth using mouth wash . Never ever again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to casino

Posted May 11, 2014
functional, clean. Owner/staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Choushatta Casino

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Easy access to 'downtown' Kinder. Clean rooms.
Cons: The pillows needed to be fuller and more of them.
Location: Choushatta Casino.
The staff was SO nice and accomodating. They went out of their way to make us feel special. The rooms were clean and smoke free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by n from lake charles, la

Nice inn

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Room was large with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Check in easy. Staff friendly
Needed a room last minute for birthday party at casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had no problems.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: convenient
room was clean, as well as the bathroom. Service was very good. continental breakfast can be improved some, it was okay. If I am back in the area, I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Kansas City, MO

It's a really nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
It's well maintained and run, I think, by a single family so they really take care of things and pay attention. This is the second time we've stayed there and I have been really pleased with the condition of the rooms and the attitude of the staff. Really lovely people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
2 out of 5
by Lora from Illinois

Stinky Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and staff
Cons: Get the rooms remodeled asap and check cleaning
Location: This was just a stop over on the way to West Monroe, La
The room smelled so bad the staff had a hanging air freshner stuff in the air condition vent. Carpet should have been replaced a decade ago. Room appeared dirty. Bed was not comfortable. Staff was nice and friendly and breakfast was good. Could not get wifi to work in room and computer in lobby was slow.