Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Too many rules -

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Let people check in early if you have a room available without a charge. Since it is located far from casino provide a shuttle service.
Arrived an hour early and could not check in until 3 pm unless you paid a $10.00 charge. Facility was too far from the casino and no shuttle service was provided. Breakfast was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Staff is amazing!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The staff went above and beyond. There was no request that they did not find a way to take care of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not the standard of a Quality Hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Not really anything stood out to be great.
Cons: I think I have made that clear in my statement.
Location: The hotel was by the Casino on Hwy 165.
The room had a very poor air conditioner, the temp would not adjust. When we went into the the lobby-breakfast room the next morning, we saw that the whole hotel seemed to be warm. The air condition unit was on in the room, but if you were in the room for more than a few minutes, you would break out in a sweat. My husband and I thought that it was so hot outside that afternoon and the room opens to the parking lot, so we thought as the night grew cooler, so would the temperature in the room. WRONG!! The breakfast area had signs all around saying no food goes out of that area. So if my husband wanted to take a cup of coffee and muffin to me in the room, he couldn't ?? I didn't think this was exactly a place to relax in. There were dead bugs on the bathroom floor and we noticed everything looked old and well used. I will be shopping for a different hotel in that area next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Maid quit in middle of making up our room .. Beds so hard sleeping was impossible . Complained to staff and was told yeah we hear that a lot . Smell of dirt and room deodorant in room . Power kept going off thru the night. Water was so bitter I brushed my teeth using mouth wash . Never ever again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to casino

Posted May 11, 2014
functional, clean. Owner/staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Choushatta Casino

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Easy access to 'downtown' Kinder. Clean rooms.
Cons: The pillows needed to be fuller and more of them.
Location: Choushatta Casino.
The staff was SO nice and accomodating. They went out of their way to make us feel special. The rooms were clean and smoke free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by n from lake charles, la

Nice inn

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Room was large with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Check in easy. Staff friendly
Needed a room last minute for birthday party at casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had no problems.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: convenient
room was clean, as well as the bathroom. Service was very good. continental breakfast can be improved some, it was okay. If I am back in the area, I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com