Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice place for stopover

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: I can park my car just in front of my room. It is very near the freeway.
I was driving from San Francisco to Los Angeles and found Keefer Inn as a stopover. The room was comfortable and I was able to get a good rest before continuing my journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does the job, clean, comfortable, quiet

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The proprietor is a friendly, funny and hospitable person. The hotel is right by the highway.
Cons: There have been recent updates to the hotel which are nice, but the carpet in our room really needs either a good solid steam cleaning, or replacing.
Location: King City isn't a place that you visit. There is nothing to do, and it's too far from Big Sur to be a place to stay while visiting there.
It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The price is reflective of what you should expect at such a hotel. The hotel met my expectations and I'm satisfied with what we paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for budget traveller

Posted Dec 31, 2014
5 stars, as far as budget motels go. Clean. Comfortable. Nice. Friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest people ever

Posted Dec 2, 2014
I am an old retired Jarhead (Marine) and I say these people are woderful. If you have any choice in King City for any reason.... stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego, ca

Cozy hotel right off the freeway

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I needed a hotel to stay at for the weekend close to highway and this hotel was perfect. Very clean, nice staff, immediately exiting freeway, close to gas station and food. Highly recommend it to anyone traveling through the 101.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Fine 2-star hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean room and good tV
Cons: Coffee machine in room needed replacing.
Location: Restaurant nearby is a little sad but food was decent. If it wasn't raining I'd have gone to a restaurant downtown.
Coffee machine didn't work and "continental breakfast" was truly minimal, but otherwise it was fine. Clean and good TV - good room for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Annual visit

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay here almost every year. The family who runs it are friendly, welcoming and available. The rooms were remodeled recently and have the usual motel amenities--microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker. Our room was on the ground floor facing the gas station and the trucks made it quite noisy this year. Ask for a room towards the back. Parking in front of the room is nice when you are older.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rogerfrom Usa

Juste pour une nuit

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Acceuil stric minimum pas de salle pour le petit dejeuner il se fait debout à la salle d'accueil . Propreté de la chambre très très moyen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely clean and quiet. Great staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly. Quiet
This is the cleanest place I have stayed in for a long time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Don't stay anywhere else in King City, I have tried all of them and this one is the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom San Diego

Not bad.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a good stay at Keefer's Inn. It is not super fancy but nice and clean. Not far off the freeway but very quite. The restaurant next door was not very crowded but the food was fine. I had dinner and breakfast (wanted more than the continental at the motel) both were very good and plentiful. Nice folks both places.