Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The room was filthy, even for a university residence. Don't look under the beds.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever stayed

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the dirtiest places I have ever stayed and not for a price that would be representative of that. There was stain and mold in the washroom, smelled terribly moist, you could hear the staff talk on the radio early in the morning, the wall had holes in it, the place hasn't been painted for 50 years and the toilet didn't work. It was so bad I'm considering asking for my money back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by amandafrom barrie

college residence, don't expect much

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Driving around trying to actually find the place when you first get through the gate was quite difficult as there are not many signs to send you in the right direction to the residence. when I got there it took them 20 minutes to figure out which rooms were cleaned and good to go and which rooms were full already before I got my room (in the afternoon, not early check in). the hallway carpets are stained and disgusting! the room itself was clean which was nice. the tv channels were all fuzzy..... but at least the rooms had a fridge and counter n sink in the kitchen dinette. I enjoyed the fact there was a pool table downstairs by the lobby that was open to play. and that's about it, but for $70 a roof over your head for the night in a college dorm you get what you pay for i suppose,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orillia

Very Difficult To Find Late At Night

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The fact that the room was so devoted to Jesus, his name was etched on the door frame.
Cons: More Jesus etchings.
Location: It is very hard to find. There is no Wendy's near by.
This hotel is very difficult to find late at night.
1 out of 5
by Wes

College Dorm Room

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: It's pretty far from anything.
I'm pretty sure that this hotel, at one point or another, was/is a college dorm room. My room felt very sketchy with holes all over the walls where things used to be pinned to the wall. The ceilings also felt the same way with chipped paint from past things hanging. It's cheap; so I suppose you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from traffic

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: All of the staff we great, made us feel welcomed and the breakfast was very nice.
Cons: Signage to the hotel. We had a very hard time finding the hotel
Liked it because of it's location. Far back from any cars/noise. It was like being in a hotel in the middle of a forrest.
2 out of 5
by Joefrom Toronto

Close to Canada's Wonderland.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The mattress was very comfortable. The appliances in the kitchenette worked well.
Cons: Repair the toilet, put hangers in the closet, put batteries in the TV remote control, keep the room comfortably warm or provide enough blankets.
Location: Canada's Wonderland is not far away.
The toilet did not flush properly. The room was uncomfortably cool. ( less than 20 degrees C. ) The TV remote control did not work. There were no clothes hangers in the closet.