Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice place to stay overnight !!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Large, spacious rooms. Well furnished
Cons: Inadequate parking space.
Location: Pinnacles National park is close-by. And its about 60 miles from Monterey !!!!
We were on a trip to Monterey and Big Sur. Stayed in King City for abut 8 hrs while driving to Monterey from San Diego. The hotel is quite big. Rooms were clean, well furnished and comfortable. The only problem was the parking space. They have very few spots for parking, considering the number of rooms they have. But if you reach there late in night, you can park in the adjacent restaurant parking lot (thats what I did). Also, their internet was not working on the day I stayed there. But the staff told it was a technical glitch. And yeah, internet is free and additional. So no reason to complain !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

close to the highway but quiet

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: beds were surprisingly comfortable
Cons: If you are going to advertise Wi-Fi in the rooms and hot tub, make sure they are in working order!
No internet the first day of our stay. When we contacted the front desk to ask about this, we were told rather abruptly that it was out. Advertised hot tub had algae growing on the surface of the water. Bathroom towels were almost threadbare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Rooms are nice and clean. Staff is not the most courteous or professional though. Breakfast is minimal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Overall good experience.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and inexpensive.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: There's a good taco spot near by. That was the only place we went to, everything else was closed.
We only need the room for a night to sleep before going on our hikes. It was good for what it was. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. I guess the only complaint I would have (and it has nothing to do with the hotel in general) is the location. There wasn't much to do in this town. Like I said, it was good for what my girlfriend and I intended it for, sleep and go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Nice

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I booked thos hotel last minute and got a good rate. Not expecting too much this place was way more tha. I thought it would be. The room was clean and tidy. Wood floors clean furniture flat screen tv. Nice beds big bathroom. Had everything we needed. Fridge, microwave, iron and newer ac. All the places i have stayed there waa no better deal for such a nice place. The breakfast was decent. Bagels, cinnamon rolls, oatmeal, cereal, coffee and juice. pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernest from Granite Bay

Great spot for a pit stop

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on our way to Southern California and had a very restful night and refueled with the included breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Catheys Valley

Convenient location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was fine but the parking spaces are awful ! A lot of guys loitering on the balcony and in their doorways. The first night which was a Friday there was a loud party with people wandering outside between rooms drinking and partying. The second night wasn't as bad but next door neighbors has teenage boys who made lots of noise going in and out of their room.
2 out of 5
by Hans

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: Control the noise.
Noise was not controlled bt hotel staff. Young children running until late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ernest from Bay Area

Great place to crash after a long day!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was impressed. My room was clean and it looked pretty nice. The woman at the service desk was nice and she was quick in getting my room. The price is decent so I do recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great experience, clean room, fridge, microwajve, coffee machine, everything you need while on the road.