Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Rooms are nice and clean. Staff is not the most courteous or professional though. Breakfast is minimal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Overall good experience.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and inexpensive.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: There's a good taco spot near by. That was the only place we went to, everything else was closed.
We only need the room for a night to sleep before going on our hikes. It was good for what it was. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. I guess the only complaint I would have (and it has nothing to do with the hotel in general) is the location. There wasn't much to do in this town. Like I said, it was good for what my girlfriend and I intended it for, sleep and go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Nice

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I booked thos hotel last minute and got a good rate. Not expecting too much this place was way more tha. I thought it would be. The room was clean and tidy. Wood floors clean furniture flat screen tv. Nice beds big bathroom. Had everything we needed. Fridge, microwave, iron and newer ac. All the places i have stayed there waa no better deal for such a nice place. The breakfast was decent. Bagels, cinnamon rolls, oatmeal, cereal, coffee and juice. pleasant surprise.
2 out of 5
by Hans

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: Control the noise.
Noise was not controlled bt hotel staff. Young children running until late at night.
3 out of 5
by JM from CA

partially renovated- but worst breakfast ever

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: My room,. the Fort Jones Suite, was very large and the bed was comfortable
Cons: finish renovations in bathroom and better attention to cleaning surfaces/counters, etc. add more items to the breakfasto menu.
The bed was clean and comfortable and the flooring was new along with a nice sized flat screen tv. The bathroom was large and partially renovated as well (not the tub./shower). At 7:45 am, I went into the breakfast area and there was only a half full pot of coffee, an older cocoa/cappuccino dispenser, some stale bagels in a tupperware container, dry cereal/oatmeal and a container of muffins in the fridge along with a gallon of OJ and milk. It seemed apparent that this was the extent of the breakfast offer for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean and updated room, fridge and micro a plus.
Cons: Towels were pretty worn and breakfast was sad.
Room quality was very nice, though the a/c was a little temperamental. However, don't expect the "hot breakfast" listed on the sign. There was hot coffee....cold bagel and stale cereal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to 101 N

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The convenience of the location is obvious. However, the maintenance of the hotel needs being improved. The breakfast is not very good.
2 out of 5
by jade from russellville, ar

Cheap and dirty

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Smelt dirty. Bed covers were stiff. Just not that nice of a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bg from AZ

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay ! Left before breakfast was served, so cannot rate that. Thoroughly enjoyed the Great Horned Owl hooting in the morning while I was packing the car. Thank you !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fair Deal

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best of the motel options in King City.