Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Julie from UK

Basic stop over hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Easy check in
Cons: New bedding needed and better cleaning
This is a place for travellers who are simply looking for a place to sleep over. The pool area is awful and was empty when I stayed on 8th & 9th May 2014.Rooms are very tired and cleaning is basic- don't look under the beds and in corners! Sheets were clean but the white fluffy blanket that was laid on top of my sheet was covered in black pubic hairs. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent and convenient overnight -- friendly staff

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed to stay because of a snowstorm. This was a convenient highway late night stop near a busy highway intersection. Typical Days Inn, clean, older property. Friendly staff. Marginal breakfast with very little suitable for my gluten free wife and I wasn't into biscuits and gravy - but, we were not there for the breakfast anyway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Cons: Put up road side signs it was hard to find the entrance off the main road to a frontage road at a busy intersection !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Casey from Union, MO

Decent cab ride for Mizzou game

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very nice and let us check in extremely early in the morning. We weren't in the room much since we went to Mizzou game, but overall a good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Kingdom City Basic

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Near I-70
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donald from Oregon

you get you pay what you pay for

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I know we chose a hotel that was the least expensive, that being said we expected more. We ended up in a smoking room and when we requested a non-smoking room the manager on sight was very reluctant to do it even though the hotel was almost empty. Hot water heater went out and had cold showers, had to wait for it to be fixed to take showers and put us behind schedule. There was quite a few ugly things like a broken handle on the toilet and tiles in the tub not caulked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
If you need a cheap hotel this works. But with that price you get a smelly room with wall patches, scratchy towels, and a terrible mattress. I woke up feeling like I'd camped on the ground. Housekeeping came in on us at 8:30 after only a quiet knock I thought was next door. But I needed cheap, so it worked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Camdenton

disgusting

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We didn't even stay one night. We ended up booking another hotel. The front desk lady Amy was rude and her customer service skills were horrible. Our room was filthy and it smelled like smoke and body odor. The bottom of the tub was black and the grudge was broken. I'm pretty sure this hotel should be condemned. Do yourself a favor and book somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicole from St. Louis

It was OKAY for a quick stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I first walked in the room is smelled musky, but once I kicked the air up and sprayed some air freshner it helped. The manager was very nice and apologetic about my safe not working, as I had some valuables that I wanted to lock up. But luckily I was right by the office so everything was okay. But the lady working the front desk when I checked in (she works the night shift) was CRAZY and VERY rude. She pretty much ruined my experience because I couldn't get over her attitude. I don't understand why you would want to be that rude to customers. Other than that, the room was small, but fine just for me. The place was definitely old and needs maintenance. Especially the bathroom- seems like they did a lazy and cheap job trying to fix it up. And the breakfast was horrible. Glad I brought my own food. Pool was cozy to relax after my long bike ride- which is why I was there- for the Bike MS. So it worked, but definitely won't be staying there next year for the race. You definitely get what you pay for. Cheap=Cheap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sunny from kingdom city

Tottally fine! room was clean,, and the staff was

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly, it was out on the main road but that was expected, typical well lit trucker stop- pool was refreshing, my room had a fridge and microwave and a 35" tv! cable and internet fine again! I cant believe the reviews i read, I was scared walking in but needed a place so i could visit my daughter in college, i was pleasantly surprised and want everyone to know it was a wonderful stay, and im PICKY!