Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Cons: Put up road side signs it was hard to find the entrance off the main road to a frontage road at a busy intersection !!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Kingdom City Basic

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Near I-70
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
If you need a cheap hotel this works. But with that price you get a smelly room with wall patches, scratchy towels, and a terrible mattress. I woke up feeling like I'd camped on the ground. Housekeeping came in on us at 8:30 after only a quiet knock I thought was next door. But I needed cheap, so it worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel

Posted May 22, 2013
I don't mind outdated but I have no tollerance for filthy. The Days Inn in Kingdom City was dirty. It didn't look as if housekeeping did anything but change the sheets and towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Fayette, MO 65248, USA

Not bad. That's about all I can say.

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: I enjoyed the love seat and coffee table area in our room. It made the room feel less like 'just a place to sleep.'
Cons: The bathtub needed work in our room. I can't speak for the quality of the tubs in other rooms, but ours... not so good. :/
Location: Not much going on in Kingdom City. But it's a junction where a lot of things meet, and a good stopping point on a trip.
My wife and I thought that the room was a little sub-par, but overall not bad. There was a mish-mash of old and new furniture, indicating that the hotel may be in the process of renovations. The bath tub left something to be desired, though. The paint was chipping off of the walls, where they meet the tub, possibly due to water damage, and some of the white paint inside the tub had worn down to reveal a tan color that looked almost 'unfinished'. There was also a tan non-slip mat in the tub which gave the impression that it was covering more damage, but I didn't want to mess with it, so I left it where it was. All in all, I wouldn't say it was a bad experience. The old vacuum tube television had a pretty good sized screen, and we were comfortable in the bed. I think the price might be ten to fifteen dollars higher than it should be. But in all honesty, it's the cheapest in the area, and if it came down to price, I would still be comfortable staying there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan from Arkansas

Really?

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel either needs to be condemned or repaired. Really, the lack of upkeep was awful. I will not stay here again. Even for the price, the beds were horrible, very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisa

Talk about a fixer upper

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Where do we start? 1: visibly wooden boxes that the beds sat on then let the bed s shift when you sat on them. 2: carpet that was running at front door. 3: tissue stuffed on the doors peep hole. 4: tv thats analog only and was severely grainy. 5: fan in the bathroom that was so loud, you thought the noise was coming from outside. 6: same fan didnt remove any moisture from the shower that after one hot shower the moisture built up on the ceiling and then later commenced to drip on you....it was disgusting. We definitely got what we paid for, so I recommend you spend another $10 for something that isn't a fixer upper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Dec 22, 2012
Pros: convenient to interstate
Cons: see comments above
Room 103 is in dire need of refurbishing. Bathroom walls disintegrating, faucet needs adjusting, carpet filthy and ragged, sofa needs recovering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Louisville, KY

Good choice for anyone

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: clenliness
Cons: TV
Location: outstanding for what we wanted.
Excellent choice for a room with no surprises. Only thing that brought it down to a "4" over all is that the TV left something to be desired. Small screen, and not a very good picture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug

only hotel available on internet at time of need

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was ok for the age of the facility. beds very cheap but that's about what i expected based on other reviews and age and the chain itself