Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: centrally located
Location: Hike, look for moose, golf
Hotel has a nice parlor. Does not have TV's which was ok since most of out time spent on outside activities. Mainly used the hotel in the evening. Nice bar and grill across the street. Fifteen minute from a very nice golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

A Grand Stay in Kingfield

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, history, feel of the hotel, and the friendly welcome.
Cons: My only minor quibbles: higher pillows would have made sleeping more comfortable. Although there is a dining room, the hotel does not serve food, at l
Location: Downhill and cross-country skiing, mountain biking/fat biking; white-water rafting; kayaking, fishing, hiking.
The hotel was easy to find and had a stately elegance within. We were greeted warmly by our hostess, who was prepared for our arrival. The lobby and rooms exuded the history of the hotel in a warm and inviting way. The room, though small, was comfortable and relaxing. On an unexpectedly cold day for early April, the room was cozy warm. Although right on Route 27, we didn't hear any road traffic. We enjoyed our stay very much, and felt genuinely welcomed and thanked by the hostess and the owner.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josee from Ajax

Never Again

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was so bad we changed hotels....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but loud noise

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was righ next to a truck route so you can hear semis going by all hours of the night
2 out of 5
Recommended
by havn from Norway

Trenger modernisering!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Grei beliggenhet og hyggelig personale, men hotellet trenger kraftig oppussing og modernisering. Sengene var svært vonde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara Insley from Cape Cod

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is old and in need of money spent in the bedrooms. We had a spa bath that had been disabled by the owner .There was no coffee on offer in the room or hotel. A restaurant was advertised but only operational during ski season. The restaurant across the street was very good (Longfellows) The owners Mother was charming and informative.This hotel has huge potential but is for sale yet again.We did enjoy the atmosphere of the old hotel, it could be truly FABULOUS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rehoboth Beach, DE

Charming Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It reminded me of the house of a girl I went to high school with. I loved that house. They've managed to keep a lot of the old charm.
Cons: The bathrooms could be modernized. TVs in the rooms. At the very least some way to get coffee in the morning without going outside.
Location: Kingfield is extremely charming. We actually stayed in this hotel because it was the only one that had a vacancy semi-close to our son's summer camp.
We stayed during the hotel's off-season (August), so our experience is most likely very different from that of others. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is charming, although it looks like it last underwent renovation sometime in the 1980s. The room we stayed in was large and comfortable. Be warned, however, there are no TVs in the rooms, although there is one in the lobby (which is filled with large, comfortable-looking couches),and there is no elevator. They also do not offer breakfast, but they do give you a list of local spots where you can get breakfast, and one of them is almost directly across the street. The water in the showers was hot, although the edge of the tub was very high, so it was a little difficult to get in and out of; especially before having had one's morning coffee. All that being said, I would still definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cliff from Asheville, NC

Quite out of the way stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has character but with that comes no elevator and no TV's in the room. But it was a comfortable stay, nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Trop chère pour un hotel crasseux

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Petite chambre sale avec des serviettes en pain et rude. Il y avait des tâches de décolorations sur mon drap. La chaleur dégager pas le chauffage à l'eau était insupportable. Il fessait chaud comme a Death Valley dans ma chambre.