Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Business weekend

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Selected this hotel based on the location. Nicest hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Seamless Experience

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Competence of staff and ease of check in/out.
Location: Just a quick walk from Angel Underground Station, very easy to get to where I needed to go.
Everything about the stay was perfect; from extremely quick check-in to a refreshingly uncomplicated check-out. Room service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n.

Proche gare st pancras

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hotel tres facile d'acces avec pas mal de bus a proximité et proche de la gare st pancras. Tres pratique quand on vient en Eurostar ! Un ptit cookie d'accueil. Wkd agreable. Consigne pour laisser les bagages tres utile. Je reviendrai volontiers avec une offre promo ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and comfortable!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, facilities.
Cons: response from staff the first time when a reasonable request is made about something missing in the room.
Location: Location is quirky and fun, good mixture of shops, bars, restaurants and cafes. good transport links.
This is a comfortable hotel very well situated. I and 2 friends stayed overnight in a family room, very good value and comfortable. Plenty of reception staff and very busy, though everyone very effectively dealt with. Only towels, cups and glasss for 2 in our room for 3,so had to request more - staff responded on 2nd request. Checkout time is 12 which is great as no pressure, and a well run facility for bag storage if you need to check out but don't want to lug around shops etc. Staff were knowledgeable about the local area which was a great help. Overall a good stay and would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Good clean room, but toilet needs attention.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, food & reception staff.
Cons: A decent bathroom shelf would be good (in our room), plus more space to put towels/clothes in the bathroom - even another rail to hang wet towels.
Location: lots of food places on main roads & its walking distance (3 or so blocks over) from angel underground
Two guys sharing, biz trip. Room 330. Find deals yourself & pre-book. The exhibition i went to, tries to charge £90 extra 'per night' than i was there! Great warm cookie upon arrival. They provided dble & single bed as a guest room; I got the dble! Soft & comfy bed with great soft pillows, slept v well. Good small room as a guest room, with small en-suite bathroom (but it is London!), with simple facilities (no hotel ever gives enuf milk!). The toilet would take ages to refill - it was faulty. Reported it to reception at checkout. All was very clean & nice though. Secondary glazing behind dble glazed modern windows, so no intrusive noise. Ate downstairs at bar, good food, took a while to be served, so be patient. Was worth the wait, even though it was over £50 from a grilled style food menu. Would def stay there again without hesitation. Joined some kind of Hilton H-Hotel loyalty club there too?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear MPB, Many thanks for posting a great review. I am sorry about the issue regarding the toilet in your room - thank you so much for reporting it on check out. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Hotel muy cómodo ,confortable y céntrico.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Magnífico trato por todo el personal y en concreto el personal español como nosotros.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Hello Rosa, Thank you for posting a great review, we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards, James
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gloucestershire

Nice Hotel in Islington, near the underground.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet and convenient.
Cons: Have comfortable pillows!
Location: Close to the centre and the sites, but far enough away to escape
Stayed here for my 60th Birthday with my family. Arrived to a bottle of champagne and a card in my room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The choice at breakfast was excellent. The room was comfortable and quiet. The only downside was that there was a problem with the hot water in our room so could not have hat bath to recover from our hectic schedule, and it took 2 days for them to finally get it fixed, how very the duty manager got it sorted and offered us compensation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Hello daisy, Thank you for posting a great review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies regarding not having hot water and the length of time it took to resolve. I will highlight to our maintenance department to implement improvements. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards, James
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel mit super Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotelzimmer grösse ist verhältnismäßig groß aber dafür waren das Bett und die Badewanne klein. Und es gab komischerweise keine Klobürste. Service und Personal sind aber Top! Preis war für die Lage auch super in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Finland

Great hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Great hotel with good breakfast. Close to Angel underground. Good shopping opportunities nereby in Chapel Markets and N1 shopping centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Hello Jani, Thank you for posting a great review, We hope to welcome you back in the very near future! Kind Regards, James
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, UK

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, friendly staff, good location
Cons: Soundproofing the rooms - could hear everything
Location: Angel is a cool part of North London - lots of restaurants, independent shops, music and entertainment venues. Good links to the rest of London.
I recently stayed here for one night whilst at a conference in Angel. The hotel is conveniently located at the top end of Pentonville Road, a 2 minute walk from Angel tube station, or a 10 minute uphill walk from Kings Cross. The staff here were friendly and check-in was quick and easy. The room was comfortable. Nice double bed, good size desk and work chair, and good size bathroom. I liked the complimentary water for HHonors members and biscuits in the room (in addition to the delicious cookie on check-in). My only complaint is that the walls were very thin - you could easily hear conversations in the room next door, and for me that is a real problem as I tend to want peace and quiet from my hotel rooms. We also had two fire alarms go off just before midnight, which also wasn't good and there was no apology for that when I checked out. Overall I probably would stay here again if I got the same excellent rate from Expedia because it was comfortable - just need to work on the sound-proofing!