Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brunswick, GA

Very quiet at night.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Staff was nice, the area is quiet, though I can't say the same for the other guests. The room was clean, but I stepped on an office staple and had to clean and bandage a cut, so that wasn't nice. The bed was comfy, but the covers were thin and not very warm. But overall, it was a relaxing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

A lot could be better

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It was a good price for a decent room with good beds.
Cons: Correct directions on Expedia app.
Although clean andl fairly new -- there were some problems. First, the map on the expedia app is totally wrong, and takes you into the town rather than directing you to the hotel, very convenient to the interstate. When called, the response was "we get that all the time" It was hard to get any hot water, and when it eventually came, it was lukewarm. The breakfast bar was disappointing. No creamer for coffee -- waffle batter did not work -- just some old bagels. And the management did not really seem to care. I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
very nice and well trained staff cont. breakfast good have been better [many places to eat nearby] would consider staying there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Change Is in the Air

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
Location: Very nice area near the Atlantic on the Georgia-Florida border.
The room wasn't as clean as we have experienced in the past. And it seems like some families and individuals are living permanently in this motel -- not a good sign of things to come.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Higginsfrom Florida

great place on hotel row

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose this through hotel.com. Won't use hotel.com anymore because we had to leave a day early and lost the money for the last night. Baymont said to call them directly and negotiate a price with them. They will accommodate a competitive nightly rate with what hotel.com is offering. This place was great! Staff was very friendly, gave excellent local suggestions, and was very helpful. Our room was clean and tidy our entire stay. There is a fridge and microwave in the room so you could take leftovers back to the room and heat up later. The steak house across the road was excellent and had a large menu. The free breakfast in the morning was just enough to last us until the lunch hour. A really enjoyed our stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kandelfrom Appomattox

okay for the money

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel were friendly and accommodating. I was told I had one of the better rooms so I was very satisfied and would refer if asked based on my room experience. It is owner operated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica miller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Good stay, great staff, very good breakfast, and a good motel for the price.