Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shelby NC

Staff friendly

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: good location right off I-95
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, you could tell they had remodeled . Thought it strange there was no closet or bar to hang clothes from. Could hear our neighbors next door occasionally so could use some soundproofing. Overall the stay was very nice, bed comfortable and staff great- good stay for the price, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Convenient hotel during our trip to Florida

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Coffee in room plus the breakfast available at 6AM
Cons: Hard boiled eggs for breakfast--Baymont where we have stayed in Branford CT has hard boiled eggs as part of breakfast offerings.
Location: Nearby steakhouse a good local restaurant--we wanted to avoid chains. Great seafood.
Was a quiet, clean place for a night of rest. Staff very helpful. Pet friendly--we had our cat with us and she liked the room as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: The breakfast.
Hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect as an overnight stay and just what we needed. Breakfast was not the best but there is a Cracker barrel next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ledonteefrom homerville,ga

good stay...

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a nice time in the room I stayed in 118.. it was well lit at night and what seemed like a nice pool but it was to cold to swim in. Its a great location for travel residents and directly by the I-95 interstate. Wonderful people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An Adaquate Hotels for Overnight & Short Stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the former Jameson Hotel off of I-95 in Kingsland, GA. The room is clean a adequate. The furniture is a bit worm - EX: the sofa seat's color and fabric is faded on the edge. The carpet, although no disgusting dirty, it can use a steam clean. I would not walk in the room bare feet for sure. The area is extremely convenient and I found it safe. It is right off I-95. Lots of gas stations (good gas prices) and eatery places most of them a national chains. There is a Walmart, Walgreen, & CVS about 3 miles from the hotel if you need to re-supply. It is just fine if you are passing through for an overnight stay or just need a place for short stays. The hotel breakfast is a continental breakfast. The do have a hot waffle maker. Don't expect eggs and bacon - it is not on the menu. The hotel staff is mostly very friendly and helpful. One thing: my room key has to be reprogram everyday. Not sure the reason - No, it never came in contact with my cell phone, magnet, ... etc. It was in my pants pocket all by itself. I do not remember if there was a pool or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not bad.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice enough hotel. Not the newest but very convenient to I-95 south (literally straight off and straight back on the ramp) We got in a bit late at night and the clerk Jessica (had a name tag on) was training a new clerk. The new person was very helpful and nice, but then got a little confused and asked for help from Jessica. Jessica was very curt and borderline rude to the trainee and I felt bad for her. She was demeaning and tried to make the trainee appear incompetent to my wife and I. There was no reason for this and all it did was show the kind of person Jessica is. The room itself was nice enough but a bit musty smelling. The internet drops connection every five minutes or so for about fifteen seconds, which gets annoying fast. The breakfast the next morning was good and the day clerk was very nice when we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

M&N

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was awesome. A lot of restaurants nearby. Thirty minutes to Fernandina Beach and Jacksonville city. Great front office staff. You just feel at home. Very close to 1-95. It is just at the exit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Easily accessible and convenient

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: The cosmetic of the room are in need of updating especially painting and refinishing of sink vanity. Carpet looked new, drapes could be updated.
The room looked like pictured on website. Staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was sparse. Water pressure for shower was good, water was hot. Microwave and refrigerator were clean. Housekeeping could have been better. The bed was made daily, trash cans clean and towels replace. Not sure sheets were changed for the four days I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
It was very old and things were breaking down in the bathroom.