Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Good stay, great staff, very good breakfast, and a good motel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken SC

Family beach trip 2014

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean nice people
Cons: No complaints
Location: Food places right at hotel within walking distance quick shops etc convenience to interstate
Hotel,staff and room were great anything we needed we got with no problems at all very clean rooms every day pool was clean not dingy couldn't ask for a better place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Had connecting rooms for one night. The staff was great. However, one of the rooms hada busted AC and we could not move due to needing the connected rooms. Also the ice maker was broken. Overall this hotel was really nice and quiet and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great hotel for the price! Did not have any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I was very skeptical because of the price. When I arrived and checked in I was very pleased with our rooms. The cleanliness the comfort. There were just a few things that need to be addressed. One is the breakfast area. The food choices were OK but being in the food industry for many years I feel there should have been access to a sink to wash hands and tongs for the bread and biscuits. Also the toaster needed to be cleaned. I also would like to address the pool. We were there for 4 days and I don't believe the pool was cleaned one time. Yes you could smell the chlorine but needed to be vacumed. It would also be nice to see them put some kind of area where the parents can get out of the sun. They have two tables and umbrellas but it gets full sun the entire day and the umbrellas do not bend down to block the sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Tampa FL

Very convenient from I-95

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Room was clean but had a funny smell. Toilet plugged up for no reason. Cracker Barrel was attached to same parking lot. Very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by Grandmother

Roaches!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to points of interest.
Cons: Extermination of insects and new mattresses
Location: Good location for restaurants and Okefonokee Swamp.
I killed two cockroaches and a spider in our room. The beds felt worn-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BROWNING1 from MIDWEST

GREAT VALUE

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I WAS WORRIED WHEN I SAW THE PRICE THAT THIS HOTEL MIGHT NOT BE VERY NICE BUT I TRUSTED THE REVIEWS AND BOOKED IT FOR 3 NIGHTS ..... THE WHOLE STAY I FELT LIKE I WAS STEALING SOMETHING,THIS HOTEL WAS GREAT WITH A GOOD BREAKFAST NICE ROOMS AND A GOOD POOL ..... GREAT VALUE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from Washington, DC

The High Ratings are Spot-On

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had mixed expectations when I booked this room. The guest ratings were really high but only 2.5 stars lowered my expectations. In fact, my expectations were met and exceeded. Breakfast was excellent. Biscuits and gravy is always a favorite (as is Rice Krispies with milk). The other breakfast choices were very good, too. The roof was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I did not swim in the pool but I did check it out. It was very clean and appeared to be well maintained. As this location is very convenient to the Jacksonville metropolitan area, I will likely stay here again when I am passing through for business or pleasure.
1 out of 5
by Kathy from GA.

What a Let Down

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Start with teaching the staff how to handle customers. Updated the out dated rooms. Stop advertising things that are not there.
Location: Cumberland Island, Saint Augustine isn't to far away. St. Mary's GA. is just down the road. The Location is great!
The ice machine was broke. The room was out dated and dirty. The second day after a long day trip we were locked out of our room. After the keys were updated we opened the door to a door that still had dirty towels, unclean floors, a dirty bathroom, over flowing garbage cans and an unmade bed. We were never allowed to use the exercise room. There is no work area with computers as we were promised. When I asked for maid service the 2nd day, it was unavailable. When I asked for clean towels I was given smoky stinky towels from a "Smokers room." This was not a good place to stay.