Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
very nice and well trained staff cont. breakfast good have been better [many places to eat nearby] would consider staying there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Change Is in the Air

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
Location: Very nice area near the Atlantic on the Georgia-Florida border.
The room wasn't as clean as we have experienced in the past. And it seems like some families and individuals are living permanently in this motel -- not a good sign of things to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Good stay, great staff, very good breakfast, and a good motel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken SC

Family beach trip 2014

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean nice people
Cons: No complaints
Location: Food places right at hotel within walking distance quick shops etc convenience to interstate
Hotel,staff and room were great anything we needed we got with no problems at all very clean rooms every day pool was clean not dingy couldn't ask for a better place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Had connecting rooms for one night. The staff was great. However, one of the rooms hada busted AC and we could not move due to needing the connected rooms. Also the ice maker was broken. Overall this hotel was really nice and quiet and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great hotel for the price! Did not have any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I was very skeptical because of the price. When I arrived and checked in I was very pleased with our rooms. The cleanliness the comfort. There were just a few things that need to be addressed. One is the breakfast area. The food choices were OK but being in the food industry for many years I feel there should have been access to a sink to wash hands and tongs for the bread and biscuits. Also the toaster needed to be cleaned. I also would like to address the pool. We were there for 4 days and I don't believe the pool was cleaned one time. Yes you could smell the chlorine but needed to be vacumed. It would also be nice to see them put some kind of area where the parents can get out of the sun. They have two tables and umbrellas but it gets full sun the entire day and the umbrellas do not bend down to block the sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Tampa FL

Very convenient from I-95

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Room was clean but had a funny smell. Toilet plugged up for no reason. Cracker Barrel was attached to same parking lot. Very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by Grandmother

Roaches!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to points of interest.
Cons: Extermination of insects and new mattresses
Location: Good location for restaurants and Okefonokee Swamp.
I killed two cockroaches and a spider in our room. The beds felt worn-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Georgia

Okay

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay. If need some place to hang clothes, this does not have either a rod or closet. Tub did not drain well. For the price, okay, and location just off I95, with easy access to stores. Staff very friendly.