Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Easily accessible and convenient

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: The cosmetic of the room are in need of updating especially painting and refinishing of sink vanity. Carpet looked new, drapes could be updated.
The room looked like pictured on website. Staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was sparse. Water pressure for shower was good, water was hot. Microwave and refrigerator were clean. Housekeeping could have been better. The bed was made daily, trash cans clean and towels replace. Not sure sheets were changed for the four days I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
It was very old and things were breaking down in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brunswick, GA

Very quiet at night.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Staff was nice, the area is quiet, though I can't say the same for the other guests. The room was clean, but I stepped on an office staple and had to clean and bandage a cut, so that wasn't nice. The bed was comfy, but the covers were thin and not very warm. But overall, it was a relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

okay for price range but I expected more for Baymo

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay for price range but worst Beaumont I have stayed at. Smoke coming through walls a problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

A lot could be better

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It was a good price for a decent room with good beds.
Cons: Correct directions on Expedia app.
Although clean andl fairly new -- there were some problems. First, the map on the expedia app is totally wrong, and takes you into the town rather than directing you to the hotel, very convenient to the interstate. When called, the response was "we get that all the time" It was hard to get any hot water, and when it eventually came, it was lukewarm. The breakfast bar was disappointing. No creamer for coffee -- waffle batter did not work -- just some old bagels. And the management did not really seem to care. I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to I-95

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first room smelled of cigarette smoke and the front door would not lock.Our second room also smelled but not as strong. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Front desk personnel were nice and accommodating. This motel is ok for one night as a stopover location but no longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
very nice and well trained staff cont. breakfast good have been better [many places to eat nearby] would consider staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Change Is in the Air

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
Location: Very nice area near the Atlantic on the Georgia-Florida border.
The room wasn't as clean as we have experienced in the past. And it seems like some families and individuals are living permanently in this motel -- not a good sign of things to come.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com