Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Good hotel for Seaworld parks ,15 min to Universal

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: 1. Beds 2. I would seperate cereals,juice, fruits seperately so that guest dont have to spend time on long queue to get one bowl of cereal
Location: Very close to seaworld, 15 min drive to Universal.
Very good location, clean , professional and no bad experience but two things i am not very happy with 1. Bed is not comfortable, my daughter and wife also complained about the same 2. Breakfast is not that great , but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Decent stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Overall good experience. Staff was friendly; location was perfect due to being close to I95 although hotel was a bit concealed; our room had a bad musty odor until we ran a/c for a few hours; breakfast was disappointing although free so...; possibly stay here again when we travel from VA to FL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from king george

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We only stayed one night but the room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly but the morning breakfast staff was not so nice when we asked for milk. Overall pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in small town.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Room was clean. It also included at no charge a small refrigerator and microwave. There was also a small sitting area with couch and table.
Location: It is a small town, but very close to the interstate. Amelia Island is 20 minutes away, and Savannah is about 90 minutes north.
Good overall experience. Breakfast included eggs and sausage in addition to the usual Continental breakfast buffet items. There were a decent number of tables and chairs to sit at. Easy on/off to Interstate 95. The surrounding area had all the chain restaurants, drug stores and grocery stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RL from FL

Nice

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the decor, room design, and comfort of our room. Everything exceeded our expectations. The one concern is that even tho other reviewers had warned that it was difficult to find and we looked carefully - it was not onlly difficult to find , but would have been even harder without our GPA. Perhaps it would help advertise that it is next to the Sleep Inn whose sign is more visible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andria from Virginia

Better than expected

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and our children were pleasantly surprised! There was an initial check in flub, but that may have been due to the hotel being understaffed that day. After that, Iwe were happy! The lobby, hallways, elevator and stairwells were clean. When we arrived to our room I inspected everything. I was pleased at how clean everything was and the beds were super comfy. The next morning we went down for breakfast and the lobby/breakfast area didn't really accommodate a whole lot of people but at least the breakfast was good. Check out was a breeze and hassle-free. If we go back to Kingsland, GA we will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JohnM from Atlanta

Area's a little tricky (first time)

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. There was a glitch with the pool heater, but since it was indoors, it was still "room temperature." The title comes from the fact that streets are not really well-marked around the large cluster of hotels/motels, and there are no street numbers visible that I could find. However, if you head south on GA 40 from I-95, you can't miss all the signs. Lots of franchise restaurants, good gas prices, you just take a left into the area with all the Hotel/Motel signs, and wind around till you find yours! After the first time, if you're anything like me, you'll have no further problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian L. from Douglasville, GA

Good value for the price

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I used this hotel while on business in Fernandina Beach, FL (about 25 minutes away) because it was much less expensive than hotels there. The hotel itself is in good shape, the check-in was quick. The room was clean and very spacious. The air conditioner fan did not run constantly but would kick on and off requiring the television to constantly have to be turned up and down to either be heard or not to blast out the people next door. It was also very jarring in the middle of the night. The free breakfast is less than what I have had at other hotels. The night clerk was in charge of setting up the breakfast and he had fallen asleep and was behind getting everything out. I had to ask for simple items such as sugar for my coffee, the scrambled eggs were powdered (disgusting) and the selection of pastries was very limited. I ate there one morning but the next I went out to breakfast as I could not stomach it a second time. Even an employee who was eating breakfast there was complaining about the eggs. Overall a good hotel for the money, just don't expect much of the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Tiverton, RI

Close to Naval Base

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, comfortable; pool and fitness room were pretty good. Front Desk staff - should have asked her name - was very helpful with a business matter. True "southern hospitality". Breakfast was good, would have liked a few more items, OJ was watery. Great Coffee!! Overall, good bargain and nice facility - an excellent stay, and I will stay there again if I go back to the area! Thank you!!