Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FREDfrom The Villages, FL

Look hard and find something Special!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is hard to find, but once you're in the place, you'll want to come back for a longer stay. The bed was the most comfortable we slept in on our 2 week trip. Very nice, extra special suite for the price of a room. Great friendly staff that help fill our every need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by donnafrom Deland Fl

Nice hotel. Convenient location

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Convenient location. Hotel lobby and cafeteria were nice and clean. Except for dirty carpet (stains) in our room the room was nice. You can hear your neighbors through the walls though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bohdan Pasichnyfrom North Port, FL

A great place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with the accommodations. Everything one needed was here. The Roman shower was a treat, the bedding was excellent, and the kitchen added a nice touch. Not to mention - two TVs, nice pool, etc. Would definitely stay here or at any other Hawthorne facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waynefrom Rotonda

Nice stop on I-95 heading for North Carolina.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stop in South Georgia and dinner nearby at an awesome Mexican restaurant! Would stay here again in a minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Royfrom Ft Lauderdale, FL

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice comfy bed & pillows. Noteworthy entry and breakfast impressive. Thanks Hotels.com we would never had found the place without going through you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

roomy, clean close to I-95

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The space of the rooms and the stand up shower was nice.
Cons: The cleaning staff should be more conscientious of whether they have completely stocked a room and finished cleaning it.
Location: In Kingsland right off I-95. Only way in is after you go under bridge, take first left into El Cheapo gas station. Only way in.
Having 2 rooms with TVs is very convenient. Gave me the opportunity to read and my friend could watch TV without disturbing me. The suite is good for extended stays gives comfort of home. Breakfast was great, hotel staff was always courteous. Only have 2 complaints. I always had to ask for more towels 2 days in a row, not all would be replaced. A dirty cleaning rag was left on my bathroom counter, didn't like that. Rooms are great just inform front desk immediately if you see any discrepancies in cleaning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dennisfrom NC

Poor quality of rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel due to the multiple positive reviews. I was very disappointed. We arrived at the hotel after 9pm, checked in with my wife and 3 young kids. I opened the door to the room, to find the light on in the bathroom, I looked in the bathroom and had seen dirty towels and a note on the counter from the last person staying in the room to the maid. The bed was un made as well. I told the front desk staff and I was given another room. The second room smelled of smoke really bad and with 3 kids I could not stay in that room. It was listed as a non smoking hotel. The last issue was we arrived for the free breakfast at 9:06am and was told breakfast ended at 9 am. So over all it was not a got experience. The staff felt bad and the next morning I spoke with the manager who said she was sorry for all the issues and that was it, I don't ask for anything, but I thought they would have compensated us some how. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kendrick Samuelfrom Georgia

Great romantic getaway!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mattfrom Houston

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a couple issues during our stay. First of all, we had a substantial plumbing leak to the shower. After showering, the carpet along the other side of the wall in the bedroom was soaked. When we let the front desk know, their response was essentially "Thanks for letting us know. The last folks must not have told us. Have a good night!" No attempt was made to make the situation right. No offer to move us to another room or give us any credit for the inconvenience of dealing with soaked carpet. Things happen, plumbing leaks. I would have thought the housekeeper would have noticed, but at least there should be good service to help the situation. Its hard to be too upset because of the really good rate for a full suite, but like the title says, you get what you pay for sometimes.